About Reviews And Flipflops

Jason over at HarsH ReaLiTy has a great thing going. You should really head over and check it out. He is reviewing blogs and posting the reviews on his blog. If you are keen to get your blog reviewed you can actually contact him as well via email and he might add you to the mix. I found out about it because he approached me which already made me super happy. Happy but also a bit nervous. After all it’s a review done by someone who know what he’s talking about.

So I started shaking in my flipflops (which I mentioned to him) and that then lead to brainstorming about which one of the two actually makes the flip and which one makes the flop sound… I have not found the answer just yet but as the summer is only just starting over here I will have plenty of time to figure that one out…

So there I was, nervously awaiting the review of my blog…

And when I finally got to read his review about my blog I was over the moon (and still am frankly…)

Here are the links to the reviews he’s done so far:

Review 1
Review 2Review 3
Review 4

Knowing Jason and the speed he writes posts there’s probably a fifth review up and running by the time I post this. So keep your eyes open when visiting his site.

They are worth checking out. I’ve found some great blogs I decided to follow now by reading his short review and visiting them.

20 thoughts on “About Reviews And Flipflops

  1. He’s right. You should be included πŸ™‚ You have a fun blog! He’s a great guy. He’s as selfless as they come in the blogging world (I’m guessing he’s the same way in real life, too). Always helping others out with shares and reblogs and follows and replying to comments. Plus, I love his sense of humor.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I experienced the OM effect in the first week. I had not posted for several days when I was notified by WP that my stats were blowing up. Then one of the new followers mentioned Jason’s review and it all made sense. He has quite an influence in the blogging world we share. ☺ Such a generous way to expose new blogs. Yours is an especially good review, Sandra. Congrats on such a great blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re right – Jason is awesome for doing the blog reviews. If not for him, it would basically be my friends reading my stuff. He reviewed mine last month and suddenly people were reading my blog and have continued to do so. I also have found a lot of great new blogs to follow because of him. He rocks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

