Share Your World 2016: Week 29

People are interesting creatures, don’t you think? There are many ways to discover more about the people that surround you or who you interact with on a regular base. One of them is people watching. I believe you can learn a lot about people by simply watching them. Then it’s also about listening to them. Listen to how they speak with others, with you. And you can find out a lot by asking questions and from how they answer them. So let’s see what Cee has in story today with her questions for the Share Your World Challenge.

What is the perfect pizza?
The perfect pizza for me is a pizza eating somewhere on a nice piazza in Italy together with my family. As we are not able to travel to Italy at the moment I make my own pizza and regularly. For me a perfect pizza is a pizza with a thin and crispy base. It really doesn’t matter what you put on the pizza. I experience with the toppings a lot and made pizza with a green Thai curry left over or a red curry. I also put some Mexican chicken and salsa on it. The most important thing: A pizza not only becomes perfect in being delicious but also by being eaten in the company of the right people.

What is your favorite time of day?
Golden hour. The time around sunset. I just love this time of the day. I find the day is calming down. Early mornings are pretty amazing too. They are actually even more calming. Everything is still quiet then. Both of those times are moments to reflect on your inside too. Just take a breather and let go of what you can’t control.

Show us two of your favorites photographs?  The photos can be from anytime in your life span. Explain why they are your favorite.

 

 

Oh, I know, and yes, I can count. But I just couldn’t narrow it down to only two photos. These are my favorite shots (besides some of my kids but I’m not sharing them online). They all have a special meaning to me as they all bring along special memories of something good, of a good moment in my life (By the way: You can find some of my photos now as prints available for purchase on Etsy).

Complete this sentence:  I’m looking forward to…. 
… to all what life still has in store for me. There will be many great moments coming up, for sure some more challenges and lots of memories to be made.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
For the stunning hikes we were able to do with the kids. For the beautiful country we live in and for all the kindness I saw everywhere despite the awful things that went on again.

041514 sywbanner

5 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week 29

Leave a Reply

