Tell Me Something Good #15

Tell me, how was your week? I hope it was a positive one. It’s time for focusing on something good again. I can’t tell you enough how much these Tell Me Something Good comments of yours make me smile. They actually give me lots of energy for the new week. So please keep it coming!

It would make me super happy if you would share the link to this on your blogs or write a post about something that made you feel especially good this week and link it back to this post. I think a lot of people need something positive to start off the week, especially after what was going on over the last week.

So why not make them come over and read lots of positive things or make them think about that one positive moment? Sometimes it truly only takes one thing to make you feel better. It’s something I learned a long time ago: When you go to bed, no matter how bad your day was, try to come up with one thing that makes your day a good day or even the best day ever. And then think about this one thing. You will immediately feel a very different kind of energy.

Before we start let’s be a excited for a moment. Being excited is a great feeling, don’t you think so too? So come on, be excited. I’m sure you can find something to be excited about… Don’t be shy! Put your hands up in the air… Again! I know you can do it! Yes! That’s the way!

Okay, well done. Feels good, right?

Here is what I’d like to share with you today:

“A project I’m working on at the moment is starting to take shape. It seemed overwhelming at first and although it turned into something much bigger than I thought it would be, I don’t feel frightened by it any longer. The hesitation has turned into motivation, which is an amazing feeling. So I’m looking forward on continuing working on it over the next days and weeks and once it’s all done, I will for sure be able to look at it and be proud.”

It’s okay, you can continue putting your hands up in the air… Put them up in the air like you just do not care 😉

20 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #15

  1. Momma, 1) I get excited when I see this post from you each week!! 2) My sweet doggie made it out of surgery and is going to be ok. Phew! 🙂 Hope you are having a great weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree put you hands up in the air like you just don’t care. Positive. I found an amazing new restaurant when I went to brunch with my gal pals. Fun day with lots of giggles and oh’s. Every day I get to spend with my best friend. But gal time is special. Great to recharge.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I got my record player to work! I’ve always thought they were super cool. I finally got a proper needle replacement for it since it arrived missing a couple parts. Now I’m kickin’ back to The Beatles 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the yellow minions gif. They look excited 😀 Good luck with the project you are working on. Step by step and you get there.

    I tested out my new camera tripod over the weekend. It did not fall apart. That was nice 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  5. A Facebook group I belong to was asked to pray for a woman with serious heart trouble. All the tests and xrays showed things clearly, but in the final prepping for surgery it became equally clear that our prayers were answered! She was COMPLETELY healed . . . prayer works! God desires us to be in relationship with Him. Please do!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Reblogged this on Martha L Shaw – Poet, Writer, Artist and commented:
    Sharing blesses the giver! Here is what I shared:

    A Facebook group I belong to was asked to pray for a woman with serious heart trouble. All the tests and xrays showed things clearly, but in the final prepping for surgery it became equally clear that our prayers were answered! She was COMPLETELY healed . . . prayer works! God desires us to be in relationship with Him. Please do!

    Like

Leave a Reply

