Share Your World – 2016: Week 30

There’s one thing I learned in my life prior to being a SAHM: It’s really hard to come up with good questions for others. You need to make them interesting to be answered and also for others to read or hear the answers. The questions you ask should make the other person reveal a little bit about themselves. So when you watch or listen to an interview and shake your head because you actually wonder why someone would ask such a stupid question, stop for a minute and think about what you would do. What would you ask? Especially if the person is one of the celebrities asked a million questions all the time. Chances are that there is just nothing new you can ask them.

So I applaud Cee for coming up with fun questions for her Share Your World Challenge over and over again.

Do you prefer a bath or shower?
I’m just trying to figure out when was the last time I actually had a bath… It’s been years. And I tell you why. I think most bath tubs are really uncomfortable. Back in Switzerland we used to have one that was really comfy and I could actually really relax in them. Here I try to find a position I feel good in but actually wont. Somehow I never really fit into the tub well enough to enjoy it… So I prefer a nice hot shower at this point. Just until I find the right tub again somewhere and then I will soak in a hot long bath. I do love swimming though, but I guess that was not part of the question…

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?
Oh, that’s not an easy one. For many reasons. First of all I’m not a big shopper. Maybe I would though choose a place like Macy’s. Because they cover pretty much everything. I do love my Lululemon stuff so that would be tempting too. Oh, and IKEA of course! I love IKEA! Or a really good food place… that would be great… Honestly, I’m not sure what I would actually spend the money on… What about you? On what would you spend unlimited money?

If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?
Maybe mid 30’s to end 30’s… I think by then you have figured life out to a certain point and you have settled down in yourself. To be honest though, my early 40’s are treating me really good too, so that might be a good option as well. I wouldn’t want to go back to the teenage years and as awesome as my 20’s were, I would prefer 30’s and 40’s over them. Also given, that everything you deal with in your younger years seems just that much more complicated these days.

Honestly though, I think I would get bored of being one age for ever. Isn’t life about growing, even if it is growing older? I think we need to finally zap out of the mainstream message about ageing being something negative. I believe it is actually something beautiful because you gain from it. All the experiences and the lessons you learned in your lifetime are worth a lot and not only your body changes, your soul does too.

List at least five movies that cheer you up.
Inside Out, Finding Dory and Finding Nemo, Home, The Good Dinosaur all those kind of movies to be honest. They all have a great message but are light on your soul without being meaningless. And they have a happy ending.

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to have been proven once more that you can count on real friends as they will be there for you when you need them. I’m looking forward to more quality time with my family, as always.

 

041514 sywbanner

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 30

Leave a Reply

