Question of the Day – 7/31/16

Tough question, don’t you think so too? I’m still wondering how long someone would stick around if I would talk to this person the same way I talk to myself. I’m pretty hard on myself 99% of the time. I think that 1% of being nice and supporting might not be enough to keep a friend around for long.

I mean, honestly, wouldn’t you suggest a person to get out of a friendship like this if the only think you’d hear is tough criticism? All you get to hear is what you do wrong and that you probably can’t do this or that? When all you hear is how stupid you are?

It actually makes me think again about the way we treat ourselves. About the way we “talk to ourselves”. Isn’t it interesting how much worse it seems if you imagine how much it would affect a friendship?

In the end we are all we truly have and are in control of. And somehow we always manage to treat ourselves so much worse than everyone else… Time to change it!

Danny, you’ve done it again!

Dream Big, Dream Often

questionoftheday

Question of the Day:

If you had a friend you spoke to the same way you speak to yourself, how long do you think that person would allow you to be their friend?

 

View original post

4 thoughts on “Question of the Day – 7/31/16

    • I know, right? I was actually taking a break from a project I’m working on at the moment. My head was spinning and I thought reading some posts would help… now it’s spinning even faster 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. If only it was as easy to separate my emotional self from my physical self as it has been to separate myself from some of these “friends.” I have finally reached the point where the negative self talk is extremely limited and have started to believe and accept some of the nice things people say about and to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

