Share Your World – 2016: Week 31

Did I really forget to check out Cee’s Share Your World Challenge the moment it was up? I think I did! Glad I realized it. It would have been a shame to leave out some of her fantastic questions. I’m pretty sure you have checked it out by now, but if not, it’s fun! I think although you could answer many questions with simple and short answers, they always trigger deeper thoughts. At least for me. So sometimes they lead to realizations. Now let’s see if this weeks questions will do the same…

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live?
Hello you all from all the way Down Under. It’s a beautiful country, very diverse. Australia’s coastline stretches over 30’000km and, as I have mentioned before in one of my ‘Did You Know’ posts, if you’d like to visit every single beach in Australia it would take you approximately 27 years until you run out of a new option… Which brings me to my favorite part of the place we live in: Being so close to the beach. Although there are nicer beaches with warmer waters in Australia than what we get here, I can’t complain…

summer

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?
A wig would drive me insane! So clown shoes it is… although… they would most probably drive me nuts too, especially if they would squeak too… Shoes it is…

I actually tried to find a gif of a clown in his shoes running around or tripping over… let me tell you one thing, I had to give up… all those clowns there will give me nightmares!!!

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?
There’s no discussion: Over!

What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?
I spend the majority of the day with my kids as they are homeschooled. At the moment though, I work (volunteer) on an event which will be organized mid month and it actually takes up the hours of a full time position. It’s pretty motivating though… When I take a break from kids and the preparations for the event, I’m here, reading and writing on my blog.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m grateful to have managed to get so much done for the project although I had no handover whatsoever. I’m also grateful for the couple of people I can rely on and for my husbands support in this. It’s a lot of fun as it is similar to what I’ve done for work before our move and although it’s so much more of a workload than I’d expected (and unpaid…) it gives me lots of motivation. I’m really looking forward to see it up and running.

041514 sywbanner

 

 

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 31

  1. It’s amazing how blase us Aussies are when it comes to spiders….don’t get me wrong I’m not a fan in way of creepy arachnids but there is a reason the Australian national shoe is a thong…nothing more satisfying than a good ‘thwock…’ as you squash one with a well aimed smack….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

