Tell Me Something Good #17

It’s Monday again (at least on my side of this planet). The poor day that gets so much hate from everyone… So let’s give Monday a positive side and tell me something good today! Let’s kick this new week of with something that makes us feel good.

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please link it to this page so I don’t miss out and to be sure that everyone gets to read it share the link in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something you are looking forward to. Something that makes you feel good. Whatever comes to your mind, as long as it’s good!
  • Share this post and invite your followers to take part in it too.

Before you share your positive thoughts with me let’s laugh a little bit!

I’m going for another round. Laughing is such a good feeling, isn’t it? Let’s do it again. Let’s giggle! There’s time. Have another chuckle…

All good? Are you done? Totally fine if not, just keep laughing 😉

Here’s what I like to share with you today:

“Just had a fantastic weekend celebrating Swiss National Day Australian-Swiss style with lovely friends of ours. Celebrated it in a suburb with a German name, in the Austrian Club and Swiss folklore, food and treats. Only in Australia ;-)”

26 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #17

  1. I’m looking forward to dinner this evening. I’m taking my “baby” to dinner for her birthday. She will be 26 on Tuesday but will be out of town for a few days to celebrate with her boyfriend so we are celebrating tonight. I’m looking forward to it because she just moved here a few months ago and now she is close enough for me to see on her birthday and other special days! It has been very difficult other years because she has been so far from me. Not so anymore. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Here’s a good one. A passenger (Liz Wilcox) in a Philadelphia Uber car found out that her driver (Ellis Hill) could not afford to go see his son perform in the Rio Olympics. She started a Go Fund Me campaign that raised over $8000 in a few days to pay for his expenses. He is on his way to watch his son compete in the shotput event. ☺☺☺

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I just returned from the best vacation my husband and I have ever had. That’s not hyperbole, it was the best. Part of it was nostalgia for me. We went to Vermont, where I used to spend the summers with my grandparents. We did lots of other things as well, but being able to share that with him was wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Still Sunday here, but tomorrow I’ll encourage my readers to take part. As of this morning I haven’t smoked in 1 week 😊 That is something good. And I’m watching the olympics, which I love 💚💛💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

