Share Your World – 2016: Week 33

Time for one of my favorite blog challenges, Cee’s Share Your World Challenge.  It’s so difficult to come up with good questions and I’m impressed how Cee does it every week.

Would you travel into outer space?
Actually I would really love to. Only if I knew though that it’s not on a mission like the Mars mission with no chance to ever return. This world is way to beautiful to leave for good. But I would so love to see it from above. I mean, look at the picture. Isn’t it stunning? I wonder though how spending some time up there would truly feel like. I love it here and the way things are. Not sure how much I would enjoy spending time inside of a space ship, not able to go outside really. Aware of all the risks involved.

And then I look at the picture above again and think how truly fantastic it would be to see our planet from space.

Which country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit and why?
There are actually a couple. Rome, Florence, Stockholm, Vancouver, Toronto and Quebec, Washington DC, Seattle and Boston. Maybe Moskow, but not sure about it. Why would I like to go there? Because I would love to discover those cities. As simple as that…

What could you do to breathe more deeply today?
I need to slow down again. It’s always the case after having worked on a sports event project. The energy is high and it takes a couple of days to get it back down on a normal base. I’m still in overdrive, although I’m exhausted. Walks along the beach or just in a park usually help and just simply focusing on actually breathing deeper is a key for me for sure.

Complete this sentence:  This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use some …
It could use someone who truly loves peanut butter… I’m not keen on it. I really like peanuts but not the peanut butter. So I would love to have someone around who would love to eat it as it looks so good and it would be a waste to not enjoy it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m grateful for how the week went, for realizing what I am capable of doing and to see how people can come together. I’m looking forward to breathing deeper again and slowing down over the next days. And I’m so looking forward to spending more time again with my kids.

 

041514 sywbanner

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 33

  1. Would you travel into outer space? Yes, absolutely!
    Which country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit and why? Australia to possibly meet you and to experience first hand some of the places and animals you have described that are unique to your island continent.
    What could you do to breathe more deeply today? Just step outside
    Complete this sentence: This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use some …jam,jelly,honey, just something sweet!
    Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Time at the beach with friends. More of the same!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love your answers. Yes, it would be fantastic to take you to the places I love to go to here in Australia and to have a chat. So if you ever make it Down Under let me know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

