Share Your World – 2016: Week 34

Another week has gone by, time again to share a little bit of my world with you. Thanks Cee, for coming up with some great questions again. As we are already in week 34 there are many of her questions there, ready for you to answer them if you have not discovered her Share Your World Challenge just yet.

What is your favorite comfort snack food?
Oh… tricky one. I can not clearly say sweet or sour. It really depends. Chocolate though, will do the trick in most cases. But only in most and not all. Sometimes it needs to be something salty. And sometimes a bowl of pasta is the one thing that gets me back up again. If I feel stressed out because of a project I’m working on then it’s usually chocolate… even better Nutella… a big jar of Nutella will do…

Is the paper money in your possession right now organized sequentially according to denomination and with the bills right side up and facing the same way?
Oh you got me there! Smallest bill first and right side up facing the same way… Always. Does that make me OCD???

If you were a mouse in your house in the evening, what would you see your family doing?
First it would see me prepare dinner and then, ifΒ  it’s a night the kids have activities, the mouse would probably witness the mayhem of getting one ready to head out while making sure the other one takes a shower or bath, puts on the pj’s and eats dinner. Once everyone is back and fed, everything is cleaned up and everything has settled down in general it would be watching a TV show everyone likes to settle down, cuddling on the sofa before heading to bed.

On a quiet evening, when nobody has any program anymore, I would still prepare dinner and then we would eat it sitting at the table and talking about whatever goes through our mind. Quality time… Depending on the day we all had, we might play a game together. Or we might let the kids play on their devices if it was a busy day. Other nights we might watch a movie together.

The mouse would see a lot of love in any case, even if we argue about brushing teeth or chores…

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?
Boom, here is the big question… I think I would miss out on a lot if I would not be able to read. Let’s pretend I would not be able to read, I could still learn it, right? I would definitely want to. But let’s say that it’s one or the other without any chance to learn the other one… I really don’t know.

I think there are many ways you can express yourself. Sometimes words don’t even express half of what you are trying to bring across. So maybe not being able to speak wouldn’t be such a bad thing. There are many other ways to express my feelings, my thoughts. Like sign language or writing in general. Hugs, kisses, just my eyes, my body language, mimic. But what if I need to cry out for help? What if I really would need my voice? Does not being able to speak mean at the same time that I don’t have a voice? Or just that I can not word my thoughts?

One of the moments, I’m glad I can do both…

Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?Β 
Just generally grateful for my life once again. For the people I have in it, for the connections I feel. For the adventure my life takes me on and for the many beautiful things still to come.

 

041514 sywbanner

25 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 34

    • My mind is boggled by that big jar of Nutella. How would you unscrew it? Maybe if it were a flip top that would be a little better, but I’d worry about that lid falling on me as I’m trying to put Nutella on my sourdough bread. Then, again…If it’s a flip top, how would you lift it? Hmm. Maybe some sort of crane, I guess.

      The part that really hurts my head is: So, you get through the top layer after X amount of time (probably way too much time). As you go through the next layers, I guess you’d have to use some sort of suspension device to enter the jar, which just makes me think of that contraption going all wrong. Either you get stuck in suspension inside a large jar of Nutella. Or you accidently fall into it. Death by Nutella… 😦

      Hmm. I think I’m overthinking this…

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Confession #1 – I’ve never tried Nutella. Maybe I should? Confession #2 – I organize my cash the same way. It drives me nuts when it’s just thrown together haphazardly. Also, I love that you all eat together as a family when your schedule allows it. That is one very important part of “family” that is missing in too many households these days. We always make certain to do so as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

