Tell Me Something Good #21

I can’t believe we are about to start a new week again. The days seem to fly by at the moment. I look at my children and in some moments I shake my head about how much they have grown. My babies are no babies anymore. It’s a mixed feeling. On one side it puts a smile on my face. On the other it makes me slightly sad as they will soon be grown ups too…

But hey, let’s not get into this too much now. Now it’s all about kicking off the new week on a positive note!

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on the blog (please link it to this page so I don’t miss out and to be sure that everyone gets to read it share the link in the comments below). Something good that happened recently, or something good to look forward to. A feel good thing.Β 

Before we get to it though, let’s dance! Dancing is so good! Puts a smile on our faces… Makes us loosen up…

dancing snl crazy kristen wiig funny face

Yep, that’s right, shake those hips… let’s do another round… and another one…

Go ahead, dance some more… we have plenty of time…

Done? Then here we go. This is what I’d like to share today:

“Last week was another great example of how far we can get if we have found a way to manage toxic people our lives. While months or even weeks ago a certain conversation would have emotionally destroyed me, I managed to walk away from it strong and confident, knowing that the problem is not mine but the other person’s. It was a very empowering feeling and I’m very thankful for having reached this point in my life.”

I would also like to tag this as my contribution for today’s Taboo Challenge Task.

TWC

 

24 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #21

  1. I’ve had the past three days off and I’ve been on a total writing streak. I’ve added 12 new parts to my Ambrose and Elsie story in the last three days with the next part still in Edit mode. πŸ˜€ (Keep in mind, each part is 300-500 words, give or take, but all the same πŸ˜€ )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My nephew turned 1 today. My husband and I, along with our 6 kids made the 2 hour trek to my sisters home. We were able to get a picture with her family, ours and my parents. All 14 of us together ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mixed feelings in the way when I think: Did I enjoy them enough when they were little? But I don’t want to turn the time back at all and I feel no melancholy that they all are about to grow up (or already are grown up). I am glad I was a stay at home mommy! I had it all and now I enjoy having my freedom to come and go, having “kids” that can take care for themselves if necessary. They have already so much experience that they can share a lot of insights with me. It is amazing. My daughter already moved out last year. It was a confusing thought until it was done but I did not feel bad about it. I am happy she has turned out that way and is able to deal with the world. I am there for her anyway. My oldest son goes to university next year and my youngest son turns 14 in one week and already needs to care about his apprenticeship. So, they are officially no kids anymore. An awesome feeling 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      • I saw the oposite example in my mother-in-law. Also I always said that I would support my kids whatever they want to experience. It is their life and they shall make use of each moment and go for their dreams. All I want are children who can make it without their parents and living their life freely. I won’t lose them because of that anyway! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, exactly… that is what I feel about it too (not the great mother… lol). My daughter wanted to spend half a year in England for learning the language. I was more amazed that she was so courageous rather than worried or even sad. That half year made a young lady of her. I am so glad she wanted to do it and that we helped her to make it happen. Ok, I stop it now… haha!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

