Your Stories – A Love Story, 25 Years In The Making

Another beautiful love story I’m allowed to share on my blog. There’s love everywhere. The tricky part is to find it but when you do, you will know it…

Being Lydia!

25Twenty-five years (September 1, 1991) ago I drove North East with my good friend and her cousin. We were going to a tiny place called Seton Portage, where her other cousin, her husband, and their son lived.

We stayed in a motel which was right beside their house trailer and across from the bar/restaurant. Did I mention this place was tiny?

I wasn’t a real bar person so while they were all having drinks and playing pool, I sat over on the other side doing what I love to do, people-watching!

I walked up to the bar and there was a guy stocking the beer cooler and I asked for a root beer. We had a 5 or 10 minute conversation with the usual small-talk questions. We found out that we were both from the Lower Mainland. He was up helping his sister and brother-in-law who had just bought the…

View original post 804 more words

Leave a Reply

