Tell Me Something Good #22

snapseed

I so hope you had a fantastic weekend. It’s already Monday (again) here in Australia. I’m sitting outside enjoying the sun for as long as it will last as apparently there will be rain for the entire week. I love a rainy day. I even love it when we have a couple of rainy days in a row. We need the rain. We need the water.

This last winter was a mild but wet one. Sometimes it almost felt like Switzerland. So much rain over so many days. Something we are not used to here. Or at least I’ve never experienced it ever since we moved. The State we live in is called “The Garden State” and apparently it’s because everything used to be so fresh and green many, many years ago. But it changed. It got really dry. So dry that there were certain rules about watering your backyard and the length of taking showers (more of a suggestion than a rule) put in place shortly after we arrived in Australia. It somehow felt weird to me as I was taught by my Dad that dealing with water is like dealing with something of a huge value. And that in Switzerland. With its rainy days and its full rivers and lakes…

Obviously he was thinking of something nobody else was thinking about at that point: Water is precious.

So while the clouds form and some rainy hours and days seem only just around the corner I think we should kick off the week with some positive thoughts.

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please link it to this page so I don’t miss out and to be sure that everyone gets to read it share the link in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something you are looking forward to. Something that makes you feel good. Whatever comes to your mind, as long as it’s good!
  • Share this post and invite your followers to take part in it too.

Okay then. I will not start it this week with a happy dance or a giggle. I will end this post with something special though, you will see. But first, here is what I’d like to share with you today:

“I was picked as the winner of one of the photo challenges I took part in on a regular base, the SL-Week Photo Challenge. My contribution for wind obviously got the most votes and it does make me super happy :-). I’m also really thankful for the beautiful  weather we had last week and the rain we will receive this week. It will be good for nature, preparing it for the hot summer to come. We are all healthy and happy, so there is really nothing more to ask for…”

And please watch how much it changes in a persons expression when they are told they are beautiful:

So maybe next time you head out somewhere, just give a random person a compliment. Make their day…

19 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #22

  1. I ordered three things from Amazon for my sister’s birthday (September 17) – 1 Korean drama and 2 soundtracks. All three came in! Yay! 😀 <- (This emoji is throwing confetti in the air. You just can't see it.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The video is really great. Thanks for sharing.
    something good? I don’t know but I am really excite about the Indian festival ‘Navratra’ coming up. It is really vibrant and energetic here around these days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

