Share Your World – 2016: Week 37

Dare to begin

Time to share some of my world with you again. Check out Cee’s blog and her Share Your World Challenge if you have not done so yet.

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?
(Seriously? Is there a thing like a pet rock? I need to google it! What is happening to us???)

Yes, I have owned many many many rocks. I think everyone who has kids knows how much they like to collect rocks. I can’t tell you how often I carried rocks back home that my son has picked up. For him it was the most beautiful rock ever. Some of them magically slipped out my pocket, my bag, the backpack and were never seen again (I know, I know, I’m a bad Mom…). Some of them made it to our home and stayed the way they are. Some were turned into beautiful little pieces of art.

I was the same as a child. I collected many rocks. I remember how my Dad once took about 10 really big rocks out of his backpack after a hike. They must have been so heavy to carry home but he did. Then he put them up in our garden, very nicely close to tree I loved so much. I think they are still there…

I still collect rocks. If I see a nice one I will pick it up. And I also got some gems, like Amethyst, Tiger’s Eye, Amber, Opal and so on. I believe that they give you energy. And they are pretty.

Image result for image tiger eye

What is your greatest strength or weakness?
I would say that I can be impatient. I give people second chances way too often too. I really struggle answering this question. I think weaknesses are there to turn them into strength. I’m not incredibly successful with it but I’m at least trying… I used to get stressed pretty quick because of things that I cannot really influence. I’ve learned to deal with it and to take things much easier. Analyze them, find a solution and then go from there. I also try to see the positive side to everything. Sometimes I manage, sometimes it’s harder but I always try…

Answering this question is truly hard for me… I really don’t know what to say. My son just said that my weakness is that I basically trust everyone…

They are so close together, strength and weakness…

What makes you feel grounded? 
My family does. Having them around does ground me. No matter where we are. I just had this conversation about what makes you feel home with someone recently and it all comes back to my family. They make me feel grounded and at home at all time. Then of course there’s nature. Nature makes me feel grounded. Just touching a tree, a branch the soil or letting the sand run through your fingers, feeling the warm sand under my feet… I can’t describe it really… it just does something.

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?
Whoa, that’s hard… I love my food and I love both, hot and cold food. I could totally be without frozen food but without salad, without a yummy piece of watermelon not so much… I think it really needs both. I love a good hot meal. So which one to toss out if I’d had to… maybe the hot one. Bye bye spaghetti and meatballs…

Why? I have no clue why I gave you this answer. It’s a flip the coin and go for it answer. How about you?

Image result for image bowl of spaghetti

Bonus question:  What are you grateful about from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
As always I’m grateful about having been able to spend so much time with my family. Last week I also went out with a friend of mine. Just the two of us out for dinner. Nothing crazy just some good Thai Curry (which I would have to give up too if I’d give up warm food…) and a good conversation. It was so good to not have to watch the kids but just chat. We should do it more often.

I’m also grateful about the couple of beautiful sunny and warm spring days we had. And the rain we are getting at the moment.

I have good people in my life at the moment. Good friends. And that makes me incredibly happy and grateful…

041514 sywbanner

 

 

TWC

This post is today’s contribution for the Taboo Word Challenge. The word I had to avoid was “for”.

get the InLinkz code

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 37

  1. Pingback: Month in Review | All In A Dad's Work

Leave a Reply

