Karma


I like this idea a lot but I’m sure it freaks many people out…

18 thoughts on “Karma

  1. My first thought was that Eastern religions don’t really have notions of heaven like those in the West. Instead, they usually offer some kind of release from illusion. The Eastern religions are Hinduism, Jainism, Buddhism and Sikhism. The Western religions are Judaism, Zoroastrianism, Christianity and Islam. In general we notice the Eastern holding to karma, reincarnation and liberation, the Western postulating a single life for the soul, followed by reward or punishment. This is a long way of saying that I’m not sure that legends from the country of India would include a notion of heaven. That being said, I’m pretty sure there are Indian legends about reincarnation and I’ve often said that if there is such a thing, in my next life I’d want to come back as my own cat or dog!🐱🐢

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

