Share Your World – 2016: Week 39

frame

Time for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge again. This time she surprised us all with a novelty: “For the next three weeks the questions are from kids.  The Happy Quitter wrote me this weekend and told me about her workshop she does for neighborhood kids and some of the kids had some suggestions for the Share your World challenge.  I realize there are more than 4 questions so feel free to answer all or only 4 questions.”

I love the fact she included questions of children. Kids are our future and I often think we don’t give them enough credit and for sure not enough weigh in decision making for a time that will have a huge impact on them. Let’s see what they wanted to know this time…

A class you wish you would have taken?
In Switzerland’s school system you basically cover all, science, math, biology, chemistry, arts, religion, music, languages, PE… you name it. So I don’t feel like I missed out on anything. I have to say though, that I would have loved to learn more languages. German, French and English was covered as part of the official curriculum. But then there was the option to learn Italian and Spanish in my school, which I started but then unfortunately didn’t follow through. In hindsight I would put more effort in those two and make sure I speak them well enough to have a proper conversation. I would also learn either Russian (just because I think it would be cool to speak Russian), Mandarin and either Korean or Japanese.

I think languages are a fantastic “thing to have in your pocket”. It will always help you in your life. It’s a good selling tool to get a job. Having said that… with the in-ear device that translates languages in real time, we might soon not have to speak different languages anymore. Which, honestly, I think is a sad thing…

What’s your favorite comic figure and why?
Calvin and Hobbes‘. Love the kid and his tiger…

Image result for calvin and hobbes

Name something you wish you could like.
That is an interesting question… what would I wish I could like? I’m not sure if I understand this question right but let’s say if I would like cleaning much better (oh, and ironing) I would clean much more and actually iron our cloths… but then… the house is clean and I spend time with the kids. So maybe it’s okay to not like cleaning that much…

Image result for gif cleaning

Tell me about your first crush / first date / first kiss.
Oh that’s a long time back… he played ice-hockey with my brother. We did not have an official first date I think… Everyone was just hanging out at the ice rink in winter, watching the boys game and then skating all together afterwards and that’s when I got my first kiss. It did not develop into anything afterwards. We met up at the ice rink a couple of times after the game, kissed a little bit more but very soon that was it. I was just not interested yet in having a boyfriend. Having to catch up with a boyfriend seemed just too much of an effort and took time out of my time on the horse and riding out with my friend…

Who was your best friend when you were 10?
I met her in school, probably in grade one. We grew friends immediately. First of all we played a lot of Barbie together, then we both where horseback riders and spent heaps of time riding out together, having picnics and doing all kind of fun stuff. She came along on our summer holiday trips and we remained close friends until we started working and lost touch for a couple of years. We caught up again after a while and just continued where we left it. She is still one of my best friends.

What sign are you? Do you believe in astrology?
Yes, I totally do believe in astrology. I think the stars and our zodiac have a huge impact on us. The zodiac provides us with the tools we need in our life. Just like a little backpack we get when we start our journey. In this backpack there are the tools that fit us. It is then up to us how, when, which ones and if we use those tools at all.

The stars, the moon, everything has such a huge impact on nature so why not on us. I think the issue is that there are people out there who know what they talk about and others that don’t. If you find the right person they can reveal a lot and it will make sense to you.

Image result for image zodiac

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
As always I’m grateful for my family and for my friends. The kids spend a lot of time with their friends at the moment as it is school holidays and it’s great to see what fantastic friends they all are.

041514 sywbanner

This post is also today’s contribution for the Taboo Word Challenge. The word I was avoiding was “be”.

TWC

get the InLinkz code

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 39

Leave a Reply

