Gotta Love Australia…

 

… and all its creepy crawlies… Whoa, people! Honestly, I rather have a house full of mice than a hand full of spiders like this!

The huntsman is a common spider down here and I have seen my fair bit of them but never one that size. I’m not sure what I would do if I would. I think I might actually beat Usain Bolt’s record running away… but then I would have to save my children too (hubby can look after himself, he’s a big guy…). So maybe I would burn down the house… but then we’re renting and that wouldn’t end well…

I just don’t think those spider sprays will do with one of those! Who knows, it might be the baby in its family!!!

Running is probably the best option…

scared boy meets world horrified cory matthews ben savage

 

Find out more about our beautiful huntsman spiders here

 

26 thoughts on “Gotta Love Australia…

  1. Neat! We have spiders for pets. No poop-detail, no walking in the snow, no shots from the vet and no costly bags of food. Easy and cheap. Not many people come by to see them though. Come to think of it, we haven’t entertained guests in over seven years….hmm, I wonder why? 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hahahaha… oh well, I have to admit, I find spiders in enclosures really interesting to watch. But if one of those big ones would crawl out from behind my fridge I would freak out…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

