Real Neat

The beautiful Sasha, who blogs at Sasha’s Writings has nominated me for another Real Neat Blog Award. Thank you so much, my friend, for this pat on my back :-). Please check out her blog, she has a lot of beautiful thoughts to share with us.

I know that many of you decided to go award free with your blogs and maybe wonder why I continue to accept them. The answer is easy: It’s a token of appreciation and most of all it allows me to share a little bit more about myself with you. Most of the award nomination pose questions. Most of the questions are new and give you the chance to share something you might have not thought about sharing before.

Although I sometimes try to get around nominating other bloggers for the award it also provides me with a chance to say thank you to them for supporting my blog. The trick is to pick the bloggers I want to nominate. There are so many out there deserving the award. And sometimes all those options are overwhelming. It’s when I choose to open up the nomination rather than picking a few. It’s what I will do here.

Please leave a comment with the link to a post you especially like. It can be one of your posts or a post of another blogger. Feel free to leave multiple links if you wish. I will read all the posts you share with me and nominate you afterwards. Now let’s get to it…

Rules for the award:

  1. Put the logo on your blog. Done
  2. Answer seven questions asked by the person who nominated you. Will do
  3. Thank the person who nominated you, linking the link to their blog. Done
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs. Will get to it
  5. Let them know you nominated them by commenting in their blog. Okay

Image result for quote let's do it

Here are Sasha’s questions:

What is the difference between blogging and content writing?
I guess that you can write freely. Share your thoughts and not stick to a “script”.

What are your favorite memories in recent times?
We’ve just been on a couple of hikes over the last couple of weeks and it’s just amazing to discover new areas together with the family. What was especially great was the fact that those hikes were open to dogs as well, which is not a given here. Most of the nice hikes lead you to or through National Parks and dogs are not allowed in National Parks. So having found a couple of really beautiful hikes, taking you through amazing forests and providing you with stunning views and being able to take the dogs along  was really a neat treat.

img_9777

How many followers do you currently have to your blog?
Apparently 2319 amazing people are following this blog at the moment. I just had to look at the number again! How amazing is that??? I had the aim of reaching 2000 by the end of this year and apparently I’ve done it. Thanks to all of you. I wonder if I should aim for 3500 for next year? What do you think? Are there more people out there who would like to read what I write about?

What is your opinion on feminism?
As with everything it can be taken to the extreme. I’m glad there were women standing up for our rights many years ago and I know that there are still women doing the same in countries where women are not as privileged as we are here. There is still lots to do. As a mother of a daughter I wish that certain things would change for her to have an even easier life. I believe that some things will, like leveling the salaries truly where men and women do equal jobs. What I’d like to see change is the urge for women to apply to certain optical standards. But I doubt that this is something feminism will be able to turn around. If you like to read more about my thoughts in this regard, head over here.

If you look back 10 years from now,what were you?
Younger, not as wise as I’m today and definitely weaker… Actually, we just moved to Australia, were about to settle and just about found out that will turn from a 3 person family to a 4 person family…

What are things where you can’t live without them?
I could most probably live without most of the things in my life. But I would struggle to be without my husband and kids.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years from now?
I see myself as a wiser person. I also see myself being proud of my children. I see myself having settled even more. Best word would probably be “content”. I see myself being content with who I am and where I am in my life.

Image result for quotes future

 

7 thoughts on “Real Neat

Leave a Reply

