52 Week Photo Challenge: Week 14 – Winter

Funny to post about a winter challenge this time of the year. Or I guess it shows how much I have adjusted to living in Down Under to consider November spring instead of fall. Things change. Although I know that I will never get entirely used to celebrating Christmas in summer one day I will no longer speak of October and November being fall and March and April being spring. It’s happening already.

In any case, winter is very different to what I grew up with. While we still get snow in the higher areas and have actually pretty nice skiing up there too, winter presents itself in a very different way down here in Australia. I often compare the two winters with each other, feeling blessed that I am spoiled with the kind of winter we get here.

I love the beach, I love the warm sunshine. But I also love mountains and cold. How do they say: You can take the girl out of the mountain but you can’t take the mountain out of the girl… And I can have it all down here. It’s what I love ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Check out The Girls That Dreams Awakeโ€™s blog for great recipes and pictures.

So hereโ€™s what to do in regards to this photo challenge:

  1. Create a post entitled 52 weeks photo challenge :week (which week)-(the theme for the week)
  2. Create a pingback to this page or leave the link to your post in the comments box
  3. Tag the post โ€™52 weeksโ€™

 

 

12 thoughts on “52 Week Photo Challenge: Week 14 – Winter

  1. Pingback: Month in Review: October | All In A Dad's Work

  2. I remember as a kid hearing the priest on “Thornbirds” say “Merry Christmas” to people on a hot July day and it blew my mind. Imagine my shock when they told me toilets spin the opposite way when they’re flushed than they are in the Northern Hemisphere. Is it true??

    Liked by 1 person

    • You know what, every single time someone asks me I think that I should finally check it out! I will, I promise! But what I know is that we actually lock the doors the wrong way (if that makes sense), at least in most places I’ve been you have to turn the key the wrong way (which for me would be the way that makes sense for opening it = away from the frame…)…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

