Share Your World – 2016: Week 46

Image result for meme over sharing

Picture battle time, Cyranny

I mentioned our urge to overshare on social media last week in the intro to the Share Your World post. After the course yesterday it sunk even deeper how careful we need to be with sharing certain info. This sharing on social media has turned into almost some sort of a competition about how we experiences more, travel more, eat better, reach higher, dress better, buy more and so on. It’s about more, better, nicer and most probably a lot of it is just made up. Or at least only the good things are shared. I think it’s the reason why we suddenly feel a pressure to do it too. To share certain things too and it gets more and more and to be honest it’s really difficult to not over-share. The course I attended yesterday once more made me realize how important it is to not feed the creeps out there who are simply waiting for us to present them with the info they want, they need, they crave.

I think I’m losing myself again in those thoughts, rather than getting to the point. Cee has managed once more to ask some really good questions. Her Share Your World Challenge does actually allow you to share your thoughts but not give up privacy.

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 
Maybe a bit of both… I love traveling, I love experiencing things, new places, new cities, new countries or new areas with my family. You grow when you travel… And I the travel bug gets to me on a regular base. I can feel it pull…

But I also love being home. Sleeping in my bed, eating at our table, cooking in my kitchen, seeing our friends. So I guess I’m a mix of the two. One needs the other or maybe one feeds the other…

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.
The one nobody wants to either get up and go to the bathroom while it’s on or switch it off. One that’s fun to watch and as entertaining as a good TV Show or movie. Just one that is fun or relaxing to watch…

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.
Some might say I’m silly, some might say I’m smart, some might say I’m a sunshine. And my husband claims I’m sexy…

img_9932

List some fun things for a rainy day.
I actually just had a light-saber battle with both my kids. Not sure who teamed up with whom or if we just battled everyone but I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time… Just because everyone was being super silly too…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
As always I’m really grateful for my family and friends. I’m grateful for the weather forecast for this week that will hopefully provide us with some nice, warm spring weather. And I’m grateful for having seen the super moon last night although it was a cloudy night. Many people apparently were disappointed. I don’t see why. The moon was big and it was beautiful. And even if it was just a normal full moon it’s still very beautiful to look at.

Image result for image et moon

 

041514 sywbanner

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 46

  1. Oh it is so easy to over share. Kids (and adults) make is so easy to learn their habits and know when they are home or not. That’s scary. I really liked your answers this week. And I would go with all your silly “s” descriptions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree about over-sharing. We really do need to be careful about what information we put out there for the whole world to see. Not everyone has the best intentions. It would also be nice if there was a little less competition in the social platform world. Show as many vacation pics, smiling selfies and fun family times that you want to, but we all know that there’s still skeletons in the closet. Nobody’s closet is skeleton free. As for traveling vs being a homebody, I’m with you. I love to travel, would do it at least once a month if I could, but I also love to be home. As Dorothy said, “There is no place like home.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have a niece (early 20’s) who actually took a photo of her new driver’s license and posted it Facebook. She saw no reason why she shouldn’t. Yeah, people over share. It’s scary.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh that’s a big mistake!!! My identity theft alarm goes in overdrive when I hear stuff like this. I wonder what kids (people in general, all ages) are thinking when they do stuff like that??? Probably not much or they are just so innocent that they don’t realize that not everyone has good intentions…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

