Share Your World – 2016: Week 47

On Thursday it will be Thanksgiving in the USA and so Cee thought she could do a grateful list for this week’s Share Your World Challenge.  What a great idea! Most of these questions can be answered with just a couple of words so we were asked to just put down the first thing that comes to mind:

What are you grateful for in regard to:

Your home life?
Living in a house that provides us with enough room so everyone is comfortable (but the cleaning is still under control…), having a roof over our heads in general and living in a peaceful country, where we do not have to fear war or regular terror attacks.

Your family?
There are two things that made me appreciate something that most of us take for granted. I just finished reading a story of a 4 year old girl that just passed away after suffering a very painful kind of cancer. It was once more a reminder to appreciate being healthy. In a way it’s something that we take for granted because it seems so normal until we get hit and it’s too late. I’m extremely grateful for having healthy children, a healthy husband and being healthy myself.

Yesterday we had one of the crazy weather days which are happening on occasion here. First it was extremely hot and then the temperature dropped quite a bit and a storm hit the city. Due to this storm and the circumstances it involved many people suffered from what apparently is labeled Thunderstorm asthma. Apparently the Emergency Services hit a point where they had a call every 4.5 seconds from people suffering from severe asthma attacks and two people actually lost their lives. I’m not a asthma sufferer but I get hay fever and I started struggling breathing too last night.

Things like this are reminders. Reminders of things we don’t see as being huge in our life and are just normal. It’s a reminder that not everyone has this kind of luxury.

Your blogging community?
I’m grateful I met so many great bloggers (virtually). I learned a massive amount of things over the last two years and I’m still learning. I also found that the inspiration I get from everyone, the stories I read and the comments you leave made me a better person. This here almost feels like being on a vacation and catching up with your friends while being there 🙂 So thank you all for providing me with such a great feeling!

Your city or immediate area in which you live?
I’m grateful for the diversity, the food, the vibe, the pulse of this city. I’m grateful for the beaches that are so close to where I live. I’m grateful for the fact that you feel you are far away of a big city like this when only driving 30min while at the same time I find myself in the middle of the city when driving 30min to the other side. I’m grateful for all the people I met, for the possibilities I was presented with.

The regional area in which you live?
I think I just covered it all 😉

The country where you live?
To keep this short, please read Miriam’s post here. It sums it up perfectly well!

You?
I’m grateful for who I am. I’m grateful for constantly allowing myself to learn and move forward, take one step after the other and now work on my own “empire”. I changed a lot over the last couple of years and I’m glad about it. The most important people in my life love me and that’s a wonderful thing. I want it to stay like this and I know that it’s only possible if you stay true to yourself and not sell yourself out. It’s also something I’d like to teach to my children. Stick to who you are and build yourself up from there. The right people will enter your life and stay with you too. And the ones that are not right for you will disappear because you stick to who you are and not shape in the person they want you to be.

 

041514 sywbanner 

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 47

Leave a Reply

