Share Your World – 2016: Week 48

I’m not doing the Christmas countdown anymore. Nope, I promise. I’m just telling you that we are one week closer than we were last week. Yep. And I know that because it’s time for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge once again. Every week Cee comes up with some really fun questions to answer. If you have not discovered the Share Your World Challenge yet, you should check it out. And head back to the earlier questions. I started in week 12I started in week 12 and answered all questions of the 12 weeks in one post. It was heaps of fun!

Image result for gif ice age squirrel

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  
I love nuts. Not as much as the squirrel in Ice Age loves its nuts but I do love nuts. I love hazelnuts and almonds, pistachios, peanuts. Really all kind of nuts. I don’t need them hidden in food but I also like them in salads, or chocolate. A friend of mine used to make what she called a Lebanese meat pie. I really don’t remember that much what kind of meat it was but I believe it was minced beef or maybe lamb. It was cooked in the shape of a cake (or pie) and it contained pine nuts. I wish I’d asked her for the recipe back then as I would so love to make it. Nuts are super healthy and a good source of proteins and healthy fats. And they fill you up. Unfortunately  there are so many now allergic to nuts and so serving nuts is always a bit tricky…

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?
Whoa, that’s a tricky one. I think the movie would be rather boring to be honest. Maybe a romantic-comedy? There’s is drama in my life too though. For sure no action film, at least not until now and science fiction it’s definitely not. My Dad’s life would make a great movie. I might sit down and write that story one day…

Image result for meme my life in a movie


Who talks real sense to you?

My husband.

Do you have a favorite board game?
I love Monopoly, Cluedo, Scotland Yard and Game Of Life. My favorite is one that my daughter created. We often take it out and play. It’s fun, it’s easy and it’s created by her 🙂

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m as always grateful for my friends and for my family. I’m grateful for soon being back working for my most favorite event with almost the same team in place as last year. It will be great. I can feel the excitement getting bigger and bigger and the energy hitting me. It’s a special kind of energy that feels so good.

041514 sywbanner

 

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 48

  1. My husband is the one I go to also when I’m seeking a clearer (or different) view of a situation. It’s good to have second opinions and different perspectives. Now days my movie would be mostly boring too, mixed with a bit of comedy simply because my husband and I are such weirdos. Haha. I much more prefer boring though, than the drama it would have been a few years ago. Boring isn’t always a bad thing.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

