Share Your World – 2016: Week 50

warmth8

Week by week Cee surprises us with amazing questions for her Share Your World 2016 Challenge. Sometimes her questions seem so easy at first sight but when you start answering them you realize how much deeper they can go, how much deeper they can take your thoughts. This week is no different.

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?
There are so many to be honest. The first one that comes to my mind is fresh coffee or freshly baked bread or cake. The smell of coffee reminds me of mornings when growing up. Getting up and ready for school and while upstairs doing that suddenly smelling the coffee my mother had made for her and my Dad. I didn’t drink coffee for a long time but I always loved the smell. The smell of fresh bread makes me think of my way to school. There was a bakery we passed by and the smell of the bread and croissants and all the other goodies prepared for the tearoom for later was just amazing! Especially when you walked passed in the winter morning, when it was cold. Somehow the smell of the bread made me feel cozy.

Related image

 

What type of pet do you have or want to have?
At the moment we are proud owners of two small dogs, a blind cat and two lizards. If it would be up to my son we would have at least 4 more dogs and probably an equal amount of cats. We would also have all kind of lizards and snakes. But somewhere you have to draw a line and the two dogs and the cat plus the lizards are plenty of pets in our house (note the cat and the lizards in the clip are not ours…)


Are you usually late, early, or right on time?Β 

I’m usually early or right on time. I hate being late. I really do. I learned though, that in some places it is considered rude to be early. In some places it’s polite to be slightly late. I’m glad though that we live in an area where I think being on time is the way to go (even though that sometimes leads to a bit of issues between me and hubby dearest as he has a “Mediterranean” approach to it…).

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong other?
I recharge when I walk. Having said that I also recharge when I swim or listen to music. Sometimes the mediation goes along with walking and even swimming. Yoga is a wonderful way of regaining energy. I don’t know qigong but from what I understand it’s amazing.

I believe that whatever you do, as long as you like it it will always give you a way to recharge. Be it on the back of a horse, be it on skis, on a bike, be it dancing or walking, running or working out. The trick is to let yourself recharge. To let go of the thoughts that bother you and to allow your mind to be free for that time. That’s when you make room for the new energy to enter.

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m incredibly grateful for my wonderful husband who keeps me grounded but also lifts me up and pushes me to reach higher. He sees potential in me I don’t see and he encourages me to discover it. I feel loved and supported as the person I truly am. It’s not something you can simply take for granted. And then of course there are my children too. Two wonderful people who are kind and smart and funny. My friends, longtime but also new. A wonderful bunch of inspiring people. And you guys too. Blogging has opened up such an amazing world to me. A world with wonderful people in it. Having been nominated by one of them for the Most Approachable Blogger of the Year Award has given me so much joy and I thank you all so much for all your support!

041514 sywbanner

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016: Week 50

  1. Haha… I love your post. Favorite smells…. great points. Coffee for sure is one of mine too!!! Haha… right on time… like the SBB πŸ˜‚ Gosh, and that kitty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ours are now 8 years old. I think they get to about 10 years… so we will see. They seem fine. I’m not sure if I’d like to get another reptile once their gone… but not sure if I will have a say in it πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

