Tell Me Something Good #36

Image result for quote a new day a new beginning

It’s a special week, this new wee. The week leading up to Christmas. A time where people should be happy and “light”. But for some it’s a difficult time. Some feel lonely, some struggle, some feel dark or heavy. I think it can be especially hard at times like this as all you see is people who seem to be happy. Sometimes though it’s all a facade. In any case: Never forget that you are in charge of your happiness. You are in charge of how the day will feel to you when you go to bed. You are in charge of focusing on the good thing they day brought you rather then the bad before you fall asleep. And you are the one who decides how you will approach the new day.

Make it count. Make it a good one.

Let’s put some effort into creating a good week and kick start it with a positive thought on your Monday morning. Let’s do it! Let’s kick off the week on a positive note!

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.
  • Share this post and invite your followers as well.

Before I share my good thing of the day with you I would say “let’s giggle”. I know you should not make fun of others, especially animals, but this is just so cute… and it makes me giggle…

flop

Now, I’m not asking you to head out there and do a belly flop into some kind of water in your area. For most of you it would mean to be icy cold… but it makes me giggle and I invite you to have a giggle too… 😉

And here is what I’d like to share with you all today:

“Today we spontaneously went to the beach. The first time this summer. The weather has just not been inviting enough for us to head to one of my favorite places ever. It was a marvelous day and I’m so glad we did it. The water was nice and war and just so beautiful. I’m tired tonight but happy and ready to face the world again tomorrow. For you all up north: Stay warm!”

31 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #36

  1. OH and I forgot!!! I decided to meal plan yesterday. So, I have my breakfasts and lunches for the whole week already made and super healthy. I am trying to jump start a weight loss! I am about 20lbs heavier than I want to be. I figured I could wait until the new year, but nothing ever got accomplished by waiting!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really focused on losing the newly gained 4 pounds this week- want to eat well and enjoy the foods I really like vs the mindless grazing that I normally do 🙂
    No belly flopping for me in the icy waters 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree – Ladyleemanila

  4. Pingback: Tell me something good-36 – The Bag Lady

  5. Something I consider to be good recently is finding a routine and rhythm to life and work in the past couple weeks. It’s coming easier and because of that I am enjoying the process much more. Another good thing is my trusty companion, my cat. Now that it’s colder, she’s by my side snuggled up so much more because she wants to keep cozy warm lol. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A lovely and inspiring post. I keep in mind and heart how lucky I have been for my 73 years on this earth. There were many twists and turns some were trying others wonderfully surprising and I am still here and each day when I open my eyes in the morning I am thankful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

