52 Weeks Photo Challenge: Week 20 – Coffee

When I was younger and we still had the horses my morning on my days off usually looked like this: Getting up, feeding the horses. Then having a cup of tea and breakfast. Then cleaning out the stables and then having a coffee before riding out. Especially in the colder months of the year that cup of coffee tasted extra good. I also remember very clearly being a child and waking up to the smell of coffee my mom had already made. It was almost like an alarm for me and although then I did not drink coffee it made me hungry for breakfast and I just loved its smell. I don’t remember when I started drinking coffee but I became what I would call a coffee addict. When I was at work and it was really busy coffee kind of became my energizer. Eventually I realized that I had to slow down, that I had to cut back on the amount of coffee I drank.

I still drink my cup of coffee mid morning and then another one in the afternoon. It’s not the same anymore as I don’t smell like horses. It’s also not the same anymore as I don’t do the same work any longer. Melbourne has a huge coffee culture for which I’m really thankful. It’s not difficult to get your hands on good quality coffee.

It’s funny how a “simply” beverage like coffee can have such a huge social side as well. How often do we organize a catch up over coffee? How often do we start a chat with someone while waiting for our coffee? And how nice is it to sit down with a friend over a cup of coffee and maybe a piece of cake or any other nice treat and enjoy the conversation, the beverage and the treat…

If you like to join the The Girl That Dream’s Awake 52 Week Photo Challenge as well, here’s what to do:

  1. Create a post entitled 52 weeks photo challenge :week (which week)-(the theme for the week.
  2. Create a pingback to this page or leave the link to your post in the comments box.
  3. Tag the post ’52 weeks’
7 thoughts on “52 Weeks Photo Challenge: Week 20 – Coffee

Leave a Reply

