Share Your Wold – 2016: Week 52

img_9777

It feels like I’m part of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge for a long time now. I think I’ve started in week 12 and now we are looking at the last set of questions for this year.

For those of you who have not discovered it yet, Share Your World (SYW) is all about having a safe place for everyone to answer random questions that Cee posts each week. Cee poses 3 to 4 questions each week with the same bonus question added to the mix. Since blogging is an international activity, Cee figured this would be a great way for all of us to get to know each other.  Share things about you, your home, your town, your country, your traditions and once a week Cee gives us her questions to reveal a little bit about us and our lives. If you ever want me to ask anything specific, please feel free to contact Cee. Time to answer this week ones…

Image result for meme ice cream

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?
Vanilla, as you can make so much out of it. You can add berries, a berry coulis, chocolate sauce or any other sauces. You can add whatever you like. And I love vanilla. But then there is chocolate and a good chocolate ice-cream is so good! Recently friends brought a Ben & Jerry’s (I think) ice-cream for dessert. It was a chocolate fudge ice-cream with peanut butter bits and brownies and chocolate bits and it was way too good… To be honest, all kind of ice-cream is good ice-cream 😉

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? 
A good piece of meat, a good glass of wine, eating with the right people in a restaurant with a view. Or any place with a view. It doesn’t have to be a restaurant. But if you eat at a restaurant the cleaning up will be taken care of. A place that is not crowded… how nice would that be. After yesterday’s dinner I have to say though that being at home and able to enjoy my husbands cooking I don’t need to venture out for “finder things”. It’s all here.

Now that I read this again I had to giggle as I just realized how food orientated I am. Maybe it was triggered by the first question. “Finer things” don’t necessarily need to be food related. Furniture, cloths, activities, holidays… they all are “finer things”. So in addition to my food answer I would probably say a nice trip. Traveling is just something I really enjoy and if you end up staying in nice places it just feels like the cherry on your ice-cream. Or the chocolate sauce… whatever you prefer.

Have you ever been drunk?
Yup…  but never to the point where I forgot what happened or where I did something really stupid.

Image result for gif big glass of wine

Complete this sentence: My favorite supposedly guilty pleasure is… 
Wine… and chocolate… food… Feels a bit weird to mention the wine right after the last question but it is what it is…

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m just so grateful for being able to spend time with such amazing people and meeting more amazing people along the way.

041514 sywbanner

 

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your Wold – 2016: Week 52

  1. I have to admit, I love the simplicity of vanilla bean ice cream too. Just plain, nothing fancy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

