Share Your World – January 9th 2017

Last night when going to bed I felt like I’ve forgotten something. I opened my “drawers” in my head to see if something was still in there that should have been taken care of. Most of them were empty until I reached my overflowing blogging drawer. So many things in there to take care of!!! Reading posts, answering your comments and discovering new blogs while keeping up with writing myself. And then in dawned to me! It was time for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge! The one constant on my Tuesdays… And although by now it’s already Wednesday the 11th over here, the title still says 9th. Now let’s see, what kind of questions Cee had this time…

If you lost a bet and had to dye your hair a color of the rainbow for a week, what color would it be?  
Somehow when I read this question I immediately thought of the movie “Trolls” and the scene where this poor grey girl who has no self confidence gets transformed into this gorgeous colorful beauty. By the way a beautiful story about confidence and also not judging groups just because there are stories attached to them and their history…

I guess if I had to dye my hair a color of the rainbow for a week I’d go all out and dye it just like a rainbow. All of them. Boom. As colorful and bright as possible. Especially the neon pink.

If you could choose one word to focus on for 2017, what would it be?
Happiness. I think it sums everything up. It’s sort of like an umbrella that covers everything that is important to me. Health, peace, memories, adventures, support, freedom. The list could go on and on. In the end, if everything is right or most of it, there is happiness. So my focus is on doing what I can to make sure I will look back at 2017 in one year and say that it was a happy one.

What was one thing you learned last year that you added to your life?
Saying goodbye to a loved one. My Dad was the first really close person in my life that I’ve lost. Until you experience this you have no clue what it all means. I learned how it feels to really have to let go but also how peaceful it can be and that a person although gone forever can still remain with you forever.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?
This question actually makes me giggle. We have this saying in Swiss German (or maybe it was just my group of people?) that someone is a little fruit. It meant that you were sort of a handful (in a good way).

What fruit would I be? I guess I’d go for a raspberry. Sweet but tart, small, juicy and I like the color. And it goes well with chocolate…

Image result for image bowl of fruits

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
At the moment I’m incredibly grateful for being back working. It’s been very busy but I can already feel the energy it gives me. And as always I super grateful for the amazing family I have and the wonderful friends that are in our lives.

041514 sywbanner

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – January 9th 2017

Leave a Reply

