Share Your World – January 23rd, 2017


Over the last two weeks the world seemed suddenly smaller than usual. So many people sharing their stories, their experiences, their happy moments. Sometimes I wish that life could be more like a great happy sport event. Bringing people of many different countries, religion and color together, cheating for the same thing. In a way everyone shared their world. And I’m going to share a little bit of mine now…

Do you prefer juice or fruit?
I prefer fruit. I like my homemade juice but I do prefer eating fruit. I think I get more of the healthy bits out of the entire fruit rather than just the juice. I know there are amazing juicers out there at the moment that get all the goodies but they don’t make you chew πŸ˜‰

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it
I grew up in a little town in the mountains and I loved it. It was busy over the high season as a ski resort but quiet afterwards. I loved the outside, the mountains the community. At the same time the older I grew the more I felt it was too small for me. As much as I liked the connection of the locals at times it could feel overbearing. I will always remain a mountain and little town girl but I’m glad that I live in a country that has this wide open space like Australia offers.

Uluru10

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?
Definitely very bright! I had a great childhood, lots of fun and I always felt safe and supported.Β 

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.
My beach walks and hikes in the mountains or a good nice catch up with friends relaxes me. Feeling surrounded by people I like and who like me makes me happy and when I’m happy I’m relaxed πŸ™‚

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m just really enjoying myself at the moment. I had a great time working this month and enjoy the views from “my office”, especially today…

14 thoughts on “Share Your World – January 23rd, 2017

  1. Pingback: Share Your World-January 23, 2017 – The Bag Lady

  2. I watched many of the matches over the two weeks of the tournament. There were a lot of surprise results! I wonder how much of that is due to the fact that the Aussie is the earliest Grand Slam tournament of the year and the best players may be a little “rusty,” no matter how they try to stay in tournament shape over the holidays. They’re kind of like the rest of us regular humans in that respect, I guess. I also noted every time the commentators gave the air and on court temps, how hot it was! I hope there was good A/C in the office where you were working!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

