Share Your World – February 6th, 2017

I had a little giggle this morning as I thought about Karma and how it works. I just posted this little beauty to tease you guys sitting in the snow a little bit. And now, after the heavy rain we had the day before yesterday many  of the beaches around Melbourne are unsafe due to the faeces washed into the bay over the last two days… so no sandcastle for me today. A good little reminder that Karma does work it’s way, even for harmless little posts like mine 😉

Anyway, you might ask yourself what this has to do with Cee’s Share Your World Challenge. Well, I’m sharing a bit of my world with you right now. I actually thought I might take the kids to the beach for a quick dip in the ocean after school but that’s no longer a possibility. At least not for today. But let me get to Cee’s questions now.

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?
Our fridge is pretty organized. Not OCD kind of organized but things have their specific spot. I wouldn’t know if something was taken out or not but I do not like it when meat is placed on another level than we usually put it. I like to see what things are but if a jar or a can is turned with the label facing backwards I do not really care. I think everyone has their system. For some a fridge might look messy but for the person who owns it there’s probably a system in the mess. We just don’t see it. It’s a lesson I try to keep learning. Don’t judge. Don’t assume someone is messy just because something looks like a mess to you. Everyone has different standards and as I said what looks like a mess to us, is order to others.

I had a friend whose fridge looked like a war zone to me. It was not dirty but I just couldn’t understand the placement of things  in there. It didn’t make any sense to me. I asked her what her system was, expecting her to tell me that she has no system but basically sticks stuff in the fridge just how it comes. Then she explained her system to me and for her it made absolute sense. It does for me too hearing her. I would never organize my fridge that way but I saw why she did it.

I was actually looking for pictures comparing a messy fridge with an organized one and had some kind of moment there. That moment where I looked at the before and after pic and wondered why someone considered the before messy… Maybe my fridge is messy after all…

I kept digging and this one is one I can kind of relate to. Although the before is still not incredibly messy, just a bit unorganized.

Image result for image messy fridge clean fridge

This is what I call a messy fridge…

Image result for image messy fridge clean fridge

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?
What now? In the fridge or on the plate? In the fridge I like it separated. Vegetables and fruits, then meat and dairy and eggs, then left overs in canisters, jars and cans together.

I like it when a plate looks nice. But it can look nice if you mix everything together or if you separate the different groups. Most likely you would get a plate from me with food separated. Just because I like the look of it. But if you wish to mix it all together, just go for it 😉

Related image

Not my piece of food art but I like it…

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?
I actually love all of them. Just depends on the book I pick up. I do not simply stick to a genre. It’s on a “how I feel at the moment” kind of base.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?
Right now my back muscles tell me off for the workout I did yesterday. They think it was too intense… my shins are telling me off for having used the old shoes instead of the newer ones. Should have used the newer ones for my run and my stomach tells me off for not feeding him with rubbish (or is it my head?).

And now a little bit more serious: I like this question! It actually makes you focus on your body and listen which I think is important. And I will take a moment to do it when I finished this post. Promise!

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m grateful for the wheels that spin without us having to put any actions in. I’m grateful for having been taught about Karma in a gentle way because it for sure gives me the peace to keep going the way I do. Life teaches you lessons. You just need to take it all on board.

Image result for quote karma

041514 sywbanner

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – February 6th, 2017

  1. I like how this can apply to all situations in life – we look at something, shake our heads and ask why. But until we ask, we’ll never understand ‘the why’. Then, although we still may not agree, we *will* understand.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

