Share Your World – February 20th, 2017

Image result for image pencil chewed

Had a little giggle when I saw the first question of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge today. We had a bit of a question conversation and I threw this question into the mix a week ago and here it is, coming back as part of her weekly Q&A. I’m actually curious to see what you will answer as I think that most of us move our jaw when cutting (when not focusing on not doing it). It’s something I often saw when watching the kids doing crafts…

When you cut something with scissors, do you move your jaw (as if you were about to chew)?
Honestly: Who doesn’t? Or is it really just me???

Do you chew your pens and pencils?
I used to when I was a child but no longer. Not the pens but the pencils and just the wooden part of it. Funny enough I could taste it in my mouth when I read the question… some things obviously stick to you…

Are you a collector of anything?  If so what?
I collect memories ;-). Seriously, I just wanted to answer that I don’t collect anything but just realized that there is a big vase sitting there filled with wine corks… What does that say about me? Maybe that I’m a collector of corks or that I like my wine…

What size is your bed? 
We happily share a king size bed that gets too small when everyone decides to join my hubby and myself in there… kids, dogs, cat… and us, somewhere hanging on to the edge of the mattress…

Related image

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
See here 😉

041514 sywbanner

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – February 20th, 2017

  1. Your question made me think. It is something you see with kids. I wonder if people tend to grow out of it. I know there are things I move my mouth (jaw or tongue) when I do things at times. But I don’t think with scissors.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I watched my husband a little while back and my daughter while they were cutting something and both moved their jaws. It made me giggle but also realize that I do it too (less than when I was a child).

      Like

  2. Finally! * offers high five, then just goes in for a hug* — After reading almost all of these answers I was starting to feel a little freakish due to that first question. But hooray for another jaw mover *grins*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

