Tell Me Something Good #46

Image result for monday motivation quotes image

New strength and new thoughts for the new week to start. What a great mantra. So let’s do it! Let’s start this week on a positive note!

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.
  • Share this post and invite your followers as well.

Before I share my good thing with you let’s do a little happy dance again. You know me by now, you know how much I love my little happy dance. So let’s do it, let’s dance, dance as if nobody is watching, or as if you just don’t care… 🙂

Image result for gif toddler dance

Yes! Add a little swag too! Common, do another round. Move those bones…

And when you are done, here is what I’d like to share with you:

“Sometimes you can feel trapped in your thoughts and in this sense also in your body. Simply because your thoughts are in your body and you can feel like there is no escape. But there is. This week my good thing is that the ocean is so close by. I can get there at any time and on every given day if I like to. And just by looking at the waves I know that sometimes problems come but problems also go away again. As I said, just like a wave. Being at the beach and looking at the ocean lifts the weight off my shoulders and always manages to make me breathe deeper and calmer. And that is something I’m incredibly thankful for.”

 

17 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #46

  1. Happy Monday Sandra. 😊 Nothing beats a good dance, in fact you and I are on the same wave length today as I just posted about “dancing like no one’s watching”, after a great night out dancing on Saturday night. Have a great week! 🎷

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Share Your World – February 27th, 2017 | A Momma's View

  3. The think I like best about the climate (as opposed to the weather) where I now live is that there are four seasons here. What’s good is that in the six days surrounding today we have had a sunny day where temp got up to 70F and tonight there is a possibility of snow. This early spring has caused the daffodils to bloom and then wither. Fortunately, the temp is expected to rise to near 70 again, so they will bloom again. I’m looking at this as a long lead-up to full spring! And – the rowing crews are out racing on the lake across the road. Another sign of spring here in my backyard.

    Liked by 1 person

    • How wonderful 🙂 I love living in a place where we have 4 seasons too. Even if we sometimes get them in one day. We had a couple of beautiful late summer days and today is nice and warm too. I’m sitting here smiling because there is thunder out there, over and over again, which is rare. Often there is one boom or two and that was it but today it rumbles and rumbles and I just love it! Now I’m waiting for the rain which might or might not come…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

