Share Your World – February 27th, 2017

When I came back from my walk yesterday there was a big flock of my favorite birds in the tree in front of our house. They always blow my mind with their beauty. The colors are amazing and often I wondered why they would be so intensely colorful. Then I saw them in the tree which seems to be the tree providing them with the food they love the most. And it all made sense. The deep blue sky in the background, the intense green of the leaves and the deep red of the blossoms fitted the color of their feathers just perfectly fine. They blended in.

I love the idea that rainbow lorikeets are part of my world now. And I figured it would be more than right to share a picture of them today in my post for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge.

Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle?
Yes. And it’s not a good feeling. But I was not in the driver seat. And let me just say that much: I do not like to push it too far when it comes to a to be empty tank. Light goes on and I fill it up (latest then). Different story with different people using our car πŸ˜‰

To be fair though, I don’t use the car as often as my husband does and he is usually the one who heads out to fill it up for us and for me if I need to use it. So I cut him some slack πŸ˜‰

Which are better: black or green olives?
Olives πŸ™‚ Any will do. I love olives. All sort of olives. Give me a jar with olives and I eat it. I don’t specifically like the “mushy” ones (or soft ones) to eat like this but I would use them for cooking. I love the black ones, love the green ones. And I love olive oil. I think I could be Greek or Italian.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?


Oh… that felt like a full stop, almost like in the gif… let me think…

Space? Not really, although I love stars and the idea of galaxies and planets and everything wonderful up there. But my heart is not totally in. I think that would be something for Emma over at For The Love of Facts. I think I would go for the ocean. It’s just so huge, so beautiful and so magical. So much we have not discovered yet, so much that I think should stay hidden. So many wonderful creatures. Yes, for me it would definitely be the ocean.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?
I have a long list of quotes that speak to me here. But here are my top 3:

Image result for bumble bee quote

Image result for walt disney moving forward quote

img_2304

 

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I will be lazy again and share the link to my Tell Me Something Good post from yesterday πŸ˜‰

 

041514 sywbanner

16 thoughts on “Share Your World – February 27th, 2017

  1. First of all, thank you soooo much for the link…

    Second of all, I seriously worry for that boat’s motor. Its passengers drove it far too far up the beach. I would know because we always had to stop a ways off the shore when we took the Landlord motorboat out to go snorkeling, back on the Tole.

    And hey, you’re right, I probably would explore space. There’s so much out there after all. And at our current rate of resource consumption, Earth isn’t gonna last us forever.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those birds are beautiful! Makes me want to go there just to see them. Running out of gas is scary and pushing the vehicle is dreadful. It happened to me twice in my last vehicle because of a broken gas gauge. It would say 1/4 or 1/2 and run out. Oddly enough, both times I was driving the same person to their home. Needless to say, they stopped asking for rides.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

