Tell Me Something Good #47

Image result for monday motivation images

Monday often hits us in a different way. For me this day is kind of a “misunderstood” day. It’s a day just like any other. With the same amount of hours in it, the same challenges, the same everything just like other days. The problem though is, that Monday is on the wrong side of the weekend. Try not to let that get to you. You are awesome anyway, no matter what day it is. And you are especially awesome on Mondays. So let’s do it. Let’s start the week on a positive note!

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.
  • Share this post and invite your followers as well.

Before I share my good thing with you let’s do this just a little bit different to the usual TMSG post: Tell me why you are awesome today!

Image result for gif awesome

“I’m awesome today because I don’t let the negative get to me. I focus on the positive this day will bring. The good thing I want to share with you is that I’m currently working. I’m doing a job that I totally enjoy doing and I can do it from home! How fantastic is that! I’m also free to write down the hours I do, which shows how much trust there is. Once again it’s a casual job but it is what I like doing and it gives me heaps of energy although sometimes some people I deal with are super complicated and some are borderline rude, but it doesn’t matter. It doesn’t matter because I can shake it off. I can shake it off because I love what I do. And that’s where the circle comes together.”

17 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #47

  1. I’ve never really disliked Monday, even in my working years. Not sure why ? I do have residual memories of Sunday night anxieties, though, maybe due to delaying school projects, last minute homework, etc.

    I like the positive nature of your post. Have a great week, Sandra.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This day is going to be awesome because our older grandson is in it. In fact, he is in our house, here for spring break. I’ve been ignoring my hunger pangs because I wanted to read all the blog posts before cooking dinner. If I’m hungry, he and Husband are probably just as famished. I’m going to smile, stand up, and go in the kitchen. Thanks for making my day brighter.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Finally after getting my promotion, had a day where I finally felt like I was in sync with my work load and did not feel overwhelmed today! Good for me!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. What is awesome for me is that my daughter absolutely loves her job even though there are moments that frustrate her. It feeds her on many levels and that makes me, as her mother just delighted. I bought her socks for Christmas that say “I’m awesome” on the toes. I’m not sure when her self esteem went in the bucket but I’m delighted it’s resurfacing. I’m sending her that post-it here.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Met with some fellow female political activists and as a result it looks like now, MAYBE ONE of my ideas may actually be implemented and get some results. If it does, I may just quit while I’m ahead, that’s how little faith I’ve had in my prior ideas that somehow never seemed to pan out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

