Share Your World – March 13th, 2017

streeta

I seriously missed last weeks Share Your World edition on Cee’s blog. I’m glad she is back now and everything is back to normal. So here we go…

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?
I hate to admit it but I do. I don’t think it makes it faster but it’s almost like a normal reaction… Just like at the traffic light, when I push the button more than once and fast… I’m pretty sure that it doesn’t make the light switch faster but hey… I’m just standing there waiting, right…

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)
I would have probably done things a bit more spontaneous when it was just about me. Now traveling with the kids I find it much easier to have an idea about what to do, especially when you head to a city. Sight seeing is not really something the kids like to do at this point and it needs to be combined with something that makes it fun. If you plan ahead you can talk about it and make them look forward to it.

tiny

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.
I’m a positive person, happy to listen to you and be there for you. And I like to give hugs.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert? 
No cruise please and I have me issues with hot tubs if they are used by a lot of people I don’t know… I take salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ski resorts and deserts in a heartbeat.

 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I sound like a broken record but once again for the people I have in my life. For the hugs and kisses I got when I was feeling down and drained. It’s what brings the smile back to my face.

041514 sywbanner

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – March 13th, 2017

Leave a Reply

