Song A Day Challenge – Day 1

I love a good challenge and I also love music. So the combination of the two make me excited. Thanks heaps to The Bag Lady, who has nominated me for the Song A Day Challenge. As it is the first time for me to participate in this challenge I had to have a look at the rules (here they are):

The rules are:

  • Post a song a Day for five consecutive days
  • Post what the lyrics mean to you ( optional)
  • Post the name of the song and video 
  • Nominate two different bloggers each day of the challenge.

Today’s song is Youssou N’Dour ft. Neneh Cherry’s “7 Seconds”.

It’s one of the songs I played over and over again many years ago and till today this part of the lyrics stands out to me:

And when a child is born into this world
It has no concept
Of the tone the skin it’s living in
And there’s a million voices
And there’s a million voices
To tell you what she should be thinking
So you better sober up for just a second…

Today I nominate sonofabeach96 for the challenge. Have fun 🙂

11 thoughts on “Song A Day Challenge – Day 1

  1. Pingback: A Song A Day Challenge: Day 1 | sonofabeach96

  2. Pingback: A Song A Day Challenge: Day 2 | sonofabeach96

  3. Pingback: A Song A Day: Day 3 | sonofabeach96

  4. Pingback: A Song A Day: Day 4 | sonofabeach96

  5. Pingback: A Song A Day: Day 5 | sonofabeach96

Leave a Reply

