Song A Day Challenge – Day 3

I love a good challenge and I also love music. So the combination of the two make me excited. Thanks heaps to The Bag Lady, who has nominated me for the Song A Day Challenge. As it is the first time for me to participate in this challenge I had to have a look at the rules (here they are):

The rules are:

  • Post a song a Day for five consecutive days
  • Post what the lyrics mean to you ( optional)
  • Post the name of the song and videoΒ 
  • Nominate two different bloggers each day of the challenge.

This song is from a Matchbox 20 album that I listened over and over and over. This song always stood out in a way to me. Just because of the brutal honesty. He describes how she finds out that she doesn’t care what he is dreaming about and then kicks him out. I do believe that the moment you realize someone’s dreams are not important to you is the moment you realize that the relationship is not a deep one. If you love someone you do care. You are interested in what’s going on in their head. You want to take part. If it’s not there then you are not invested. If you are not invested, if your heart is not in it fully, it’s not worth to hang on. You better let go.

Today I’d like to pass the challenge on to Josh Wrenn, blogging at My Friday Blog. Have fun πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Song A Day Challenge – Day 3

  1. Pingback: Song A Day Challenge Day 1 – My Friday Blog

  2. Pingback: Song A Day Challenge, Day 2… The Revenge!!! – My Friday Blog

  3. Pingback: Song A Day Challenge Day 3… Return of the Song – My Friday Blog

  4. Pingback: Song A Day Challenge Day 4… Song vs Song – My Friday Blog

Leave a Reply

