My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #13

Sunset

Yesterday I took my warm vest out for the first time this year. While watching my daughter’s soccer team play a friendly in preparation for their upcoming season I felt the warm sun on my back and the chill in the air. There will be many of days like this now. Until it gets really cold. In a way it was interesting that the first day you feel you have to wrap up was the last day of March. The first term is over. Tomorrow we will wind back our clocks. I’m looking forward to it. I feel like I need this time of the year now. Feel like I need to days to be shorter. I’m ready for having to switch the lights on early in the evening. I feel like it’s the time to focus inward, at least for a little bit.

I hope your week has been good to you. Most of you will experience the opposite and I bet you guys can’t wait for longer and warmer days. I hope you get some of it over the weekend. Some nice sunny and warm weather. Have a very happy weekend you all 🙂

The Daily Telegraph
About teens and parents…

An Armchair Perfectionist
About memories…

In The Arena
About nature’s arena…

For the Love Of Facts
About Joshua Tree…

Scary Mommy
About children with an old soul…

My Friday Blog
About living your life, not being afraid and saying yes more often…

Confession Of A Reborn Girl
About struggles and strength…

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #13

  1. The days are supposed to be getting warmer here now, yet today we had snow again!! It feels like a setback. 😦 I am looking forward to feeling the warmth of the sun on my back, and being able to step outside without my winter jacket!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

