Share Your World Ribbonrx Edition: April 3rd, 2017 – Challenge – #atozchallenge

Today I’d like to combine the two challenges I’m doing at the moment: Cee’s Share Your World one and the A to Z Challenge we. It’s the “C” day and what better C-word than challenge? There are so many challenges we face. Not just the fun one while blogging or exercising. But also the hard one we are served by life. Some of them are easier to handle, some are tough. Some seem simply not solvable.

But there is always a way. Always. The trick is to see it and not let the nasty things cloud your vision. It’s about making yourself see the little positive thing and focus on them. It will immediately clear your mind and bit by bit those little things you focus on will come together and will create the solution.

mountains

Challenges are what makes our life interesting. So see it that way. See it as a simple little challenge for you that will make you stronger, smarter and better in the end. Just like mountains that seem so big when they are in front of you but once you made it to the top provide you with a great feeling of achievement and a beautiful view from above…

This weeks question of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge come from Ribbonr.com as apparently Cee has not been well. I hope she is on the mend and feeling much better now!

What’s something you like to do the old-fashioned way?
Writing to people. I don’t like all the abbreviations people use nowadays. It’s not a language to me. Then I like saying thank you and please which seems to be old-fashioned too. I do like the guy opening the doors for me and all those little things that gentlemen do. I like cooking my meals. Some of the things other people might see as old-fashioned are simply normal for me. So I might not even consider them old-fashioned.

What’s your favorite genre of book or movie?
I like a good crime story. But a nice romance is great too. I’m a Dan Brown fan so I guess that covers books and movies πŸ˜‰

How often do you people watch?
All the time! I’m no a stalker but I do love people watching. Making up my little stories about what they might be up to, where they are coming from and what they will do next. I think it’s entertaining and therefor I don’t mind being at the airport way early as I can always entertain myself.

What have you only recently formed an opinion about?
Wow, that’s a good one… I can’t really tell to be honest. Nothing comes to my mind right now.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I had a wonderful catch up with one of the supervisors from the job I did in January today and it gave me a huge boost of energy. He could easily be my son and if I’d be his mom I would be so proud of him. It makes me so happy to see young people like him, full of energy, kindness and thrive. And I loved the fact that he appreciates me and my opinion as much as I do appreciate him and his. Different generations can work perfectly fine together and we can all learn from and inspire each other no matter how old we are. I often find that “we older people” always think that the young ones have to learn from us. But I truly believe that we all have our share to give. Maybe that’s something I have recently formed an opinion about. Well, not that recently, as I always kind of thought so…

Image result for quote everyone has something to offer

 

See last year’s C post here.

9 thoughts on “Share Your World Ribbonrx Edition: April 3rd, 2017 – Challenge – #atozchallenge

  1. Sorry to hear Cee is not well. I hope she’ll be better tomorrow. You’re right. Challenge can be . . . a challenge. πŸ™‚ Last year was a medical and surgical one for me so hoping to overrule that particular challenge this year! Build a Better Blog

    Like

Leave a Reply

