Song A Day, Second Round – Day 1

It’s the second round in the Song A Day Challenge for me and this time I got invited by Rob, whose blog Art By Rob Goldstein is truly amazing. I truly enjoyed the last “run” as it makes me think about the music I like to listen to and also why I do like the songs that much.

The rules are:

  • Post a song a Day for five consecutive days
  • Post what the lyrics mean to you ( optional)
  • Post the name of the song and videoΒ 
  • Nominate two different bloggers each day of the challenge.

The song I’m sharing today is “special” because it’s one of the songs my daughter danced to in her dance school and I loved watching the girls expressing their feelings through dance. So now, every time I hear this song it puts a smile on my face and I remember how my daughter moved to the music. The words probably don’t mean too much to her yet but it’s the music itself that made her choose certain moves and just go with how it made her feel.

And it makes me think right now… Makes me think how often it would be good to only focus on how something makes you feel rather than paying too much attention to what is said…

Today I’d like to pass this challenge on to Miriam over at Out An’ About. The title of the most recent post on her blog made me think of one of one of my favorite songs…

Have fun, my friend πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Song A Day, Second Round – Day 1

Leave a Reply

