Share Your World – April 17th, 2017

img_4412

Every week Cee poses some interesting questions for us to answer. I not only find it a great way to learn some more about bloggers out there but also find that it reveals a lot about ourselves while trying to answer them. Maybe it’s just because I try to actually make a lot out of every question and not give you the quickest and easiest answer. So I thought I change it around a little bit today and give you the quick answer first and then go into details afterwards.

Image result for image handwriting

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?
A pen.

Honestly I do prefer a pen but if I want to write something down I use whatever is around. There are certain pens or pencils I prefer to others. I like the “softer” kind, if you know what I mean. Some just feel so hard. Thinking back to when I was younger it always amazes me how much I wrote by hand. It’s not longer the case. Technology took over at one point and given the fact that the mobile phone turned into a mini computer / tv/ stereo / camera and so on now you it’s what I often use. I have to say though, that some notes I still do by hand. Certain lists I do by hand and my favorite way of reminding things is to “pencil it in” on my wall calendar rather than in the calendar on my device.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?
Dancer.

I actually don’t know why dancer is the first thing that comes to my mind. I would love to be able to sing but for some reason dancing seems like the right thing for me. Maybe because I always loved to dance and enjoy watching my daughter dance so much. I always admired great dancer. Not just the ones in the clubs I visited but also the ones in the music videos or movies.

If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?
Global warming.

There are actually many things I would debate. Global warming and protecting the environment is for sure one of them. I find it mind blowing that there are still people out there claiming that there is no climate change. We watch the Great Barrier Reef die off over here in real time because of the rise of temperature in our oceans and the many effects it has and yet people still think and claim it’s not happening. When I was in Australia for the first time people said that the reef will die in the next 25 to 50 years if we don’t change the way we treat our planet. When we were back just over two years ago, the dying off had already progressed to the point where it was not only visible to scientists and professionals but also to the simple tourist. Now they talk about losing the reef in the next 2-10 years. It’s time to wake up. It’s actually too late to wake up but we need to change. And we need to do it now. Too many species are lost. The Great Barrier Reef is disappearing and the bees are about to die out. And once they are gone, much more will follow.

What are you a “natural” at doing?
Eating.

Sorry, that was the first thing that come to my mind. I do kind of mean it but I know this question is meant in a different and probably more serious way. So here we go: People say that I’m a natural in approaching people and start a conversation.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
Having been able to spend so much of last week with friends and doing great stuff like taking the kids to our favorite Wildlife Park, catching up with friends, going on a beautiful hike, spending the Easter weekend with people we all love.

041514 sywbanner

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – April 17th, 2017

  1. I liked your approach this week. My questions can be taken serious or in fun. You can write a fiction piece too. It’s all about the fun factor. Thanks ever so much for sharing and participating this week. I really enjoyed reading your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I prefer to write by pen. This speeds up the draft process. I find that if I use a pencil I keep stopping and erasing. Debating is not my thing, but I do enjoy listening to others argue. I am a natural with anything that has to do with computers. Whether it is repairing or creating I relish the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

