Share Your World – April 24th, 2017

Related image

I almost feel like a little child bursting from excitement when I’m about to open Cee’s Share Your World post. Silly, I know. But I always wonder what kind of questions she comes up this time. And what my reaction to her questions will be. So here we go, let’s tackle this weeks Q&A 😉

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?
Water with some lemon or lime slices or juice in it. Sometimes with some fresh mint leaves, slices of cucumber or apple (or all of it). Super refreshing. I’m not a huge fan of chilled water but if it’s very hot outside I usually start of with some room temperature water and then have a little sip of chilled one. I just find it really hard on the stomach to drink ice cold water. Not that it would be as crazy as a brain freeze but I it doesn’t make me feel comfortable and I guess if it makes me so uncomfortable it’s probably a sign of my body that it is not good for me…  It’s something I struggle with when we are in the US usually as you always get your water with ice cubes. I often order water without ice. The funny thing then is, how people look at me when I do… Or the way they look at me when I make my face because the water is too cold for my liking…

 cat popsicle brain freeze GIF

Complete this sentence:  Never In My Life Have I….
There are quite a few “never in my life” things I could list here. I could say that never in my life have I feared for my life or safety. Which is a great thing. Or never in my life have I been physically hurt by someone on purpose. Or never in my life have I seen the sunrise in a desert. Never in my life have I seen an active volcano or have I been in a strong earth quake. Never in my life have I been to Yosemite National Park or to the Great Wall Of China. Never in my life have I not had a roof over my head, food to eat and cloths to wear. The list could go on and on. And I think there is a lot to be thankful for and a lot to put on my bucket list if I ever decide to actually create one (never in my life have I created a proper bucket list)…

Image result for image active volcano

If you could be given any gift what would it be?
Wow, Cee is on a roll this week! Great questions so far! The gift of being able to properly forgive and let things drop off without having to constantly remind myself about doing so.

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something productive?
I tend to not get up until the point where I’m very certain that I can’t fall asleep anymore or give my body rest. I have started to just try to relax as much as possible when I can’t sleep and try to plan good things. The more unsettled I become the more I start adding. Like making notes of things that pop in my mind while I try to fall asleep. That, by the way, often helps me too to go back to sleep. Or then I start reading blogs on my iPhone, so I don’t wake anyone. Reading often makes me tired again. But then it also depends on the posts I read as they can stimulate me to the point where I feel the urge to write as well. And that’s sometimes the point where I decide to get up and write.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m very grateful for some support and guidance I have received in certain areas of my life over the last couple of weeks. They now also play into how I will tackle some upcoming challenges. I find it interesting to see how sometimes people come into your life and you wonder why. But then after a while you find yourself in a situation and it’s those people who are then the ones that can help you figuring it out. Pieces fall in place…

 

041514 sywbanner

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – April 24th, 2017

  1. I agree about how the right people often drift into your life at the right moments. Good observation. I’m with you about the ice cubes. One or two, yes– maybe. But a big old glass of them is too cold for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with you on room temperature or warm water. The US is crazy over ice and it is so hard on the digestive system. Your stomach is warm and if you put warm food or drink in it, it takes a lot less energy to digest it. If you add ice or cold things into your stomach, the first thing your stomach has to do is work hard just to warm up the food or drink and then process it. Why do that to yourself. Great answers this week.

    Like

  3. I forgot about the European no-ice preference. That’s probably why I prefer room temp myself. That cat photo is hilarious. Looks like it might be getting a tooth pulled!! Surely a popsicle is not that bad! Your list of ‘nevers’ made me think of what I missed on my post. Thanks for sharing your world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

