Share Your World – May 1st, 2017

I’m not entirely sure when I joined Cee’s Share Your World Challenge but it definitely feels like it must have been approximately a year ago. “Share Your World (SYW) is all about having a safe place for everyone to answer random questions that I post each week” is how Cee describes her challenge and I couldn’t agree more.

First I was slightly intrigued by her remark about having a safe place to answer questions and I wondered if her questions would be of a special kind. Until I started becoming a regular and I realized that they are just interesting and random questions that simply make you think a little bit and share what you are willing to share. And now I truly look forward to her questions every week.

Hot2

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?
I definitely wouldn’t want to pick either. I love my 4 seasons. Love the variety of winter, spring, summer and fall. Especially fall. I guess if I could only choose one I would choose always living in fall. But that is not the question.

So to answer this question and if I had to choose I would reluctantly choose the heat but I would want to live in the heat close to the ocean and not somewhere inland. If I’d had to choose heat then at least I want an ocean close by. And then it would be good. I could do my beach walks, I could go for a swim, even if I would had to stick to dedicated areas due to sharks, stingers and saltwater crocodiles like in Far North Queensland. And even if the water would most likely not be refreshing. I could enjoy the ocean by simply dipping my feet in or by heading out to the reef, protecting myself with a stinger suit and I could enjoy the rain forest. And if I’d had enough I could take a trip to the snow somewhere.

Although I grew up in the Swiss mountains I would never choose only living in the cold. Having said that… it might depend on how cold it would be. If we are talking 0-5ºC then I might actually change my mind… I mean you can put cloths on and do a nice beach walk in temperatures like that too and if the sun is out it’s actually pretty nice then too.

Thankfully I don’t have to make a decision like this. I’m actually very happy here where I get my 4 seasons with only a few extreme days. Just the way I like it I have to say.

far north qld

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 
I prefer long hair. I never had it really short since I remember but I cut it back quite a bit a couple of times and although I liked it too I do prefer long hair. Just easier to handle, I find.

What is your favorite month of the year?
When back in Switzerland I would have probably said October. Now it would be April. The why is pretty simple: I love fall and October in Switzerland and April here in Australia are the most beautiful fall months usually.

look up3

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?
I think I learn best if I can combine all of the above. Although sitting in a classroom would be the one thing I think is not the most necessary out of all of them. I think I’m the kind of person that prefers learning by doing. So I would watch someone or something do something and then I might read about the necessary steps if I think I need the additional information and then I would try. I guess the reading it needs to be combined with either pictures or a movie to make it clear for me. Or, as I said, I have to watch someone do it. Talk about it, ask my questions (or, as mentioned before, read up about it). And then do it myself.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
Once again I’d like to refer back to my Tell Me Something Good post of yesterday.

041514 sywbanner

17 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 1st, 2017

  1. I can so relate to this Sandra. I also learn best by doing (I’m finding that out in a big way at the moment). I’m also quite happy with our four seasons in one day, although I could handle just a bit more warmth. Nice post. 😎

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Month in Review: April’s #atozchallenge | All In A Dad's Work

  3. I’m an all of the above person too when it comes to learning. My hair is long right now, but I’m trying to decide whether to let it keep growing, or cut it back to shoulder length.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

