Reflection

I just had this kind of moment, a realization if you’d like so, that although I sort of feel empty inside, it’s a good empty. It feels as if things are re-arranging themselves, re-juggling. The time is right.

I can honestly say that I feel like I grew massively over the last couple of months. As much as certain people wanted to weaken me, they actually did the opposite. I’m not angry anymore. Yes, there were moments I’ve been angry but I realized that it doesn’t suit me or my journey to be angry. It eats up way too much energy.

I have found some place of calm and peace. A place I really enjoy being at. It also keeps my mind clear. Interesting how much clearer you can think when your mind is not clouded by anger, insecurity and fear.

I’m not saying that it doesn’t get to me. All those feelings. I get them too. But I don’t let them stick around anymore. It does too much damage πŸ˜‰

Image result for quote free yourself from anger

9 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. I believe that it is not bad to feel all kinds of emotions. It is worse to suppress them. Also ignoring doesn’t really work when something hit the nerve. But what is important is – as you said – that we let it pass again. It is only an emotion but if we hold on to it, it becomes a part of our feelings which affects our health and life.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Life goes on, and we emerge from our shell or cocoon or whatever you want to call it, renewed, refreshed and ready to start, to fill and feel, again and anew. Glad you made it there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

