Tell Me Something Good #56

ostrich-head-in-sand

You might wonder what this image has to do with my Tell Me Something good post. Well, I’ll be honest with you: It has been one of those days… As much as I wanted to see the good in it I feel like I want to do what the ostrich in the image does right now… I will tell you about it in a little bit. But let me tell you one thing: It could be so much worse! And that’s why this day is still a good day 😉

So let’s do this. Let’s kick off this week with a positive thought. By sharing something good, something that made you happy or you are looking forward to .

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.
  • Share this post and invite your followers as well.

Before I’m going to share my good thing with you this week, I would like to invite you to just for a short moment do a little chicken dance with me. Just dance and forget that sometimes you might feel like a headless chicken in all that’s going on…

 

So here is what I’d like to share with you today:

“As I’ve said it’s been one of those days… I could make something up now but that wouldn’t be right. So first the car breaks down. Then I realize that I have either misplaced my driver’s license or just simply lost it. Some other little things went a bit pear shape today and my lovely cat has one of his super crazy crazy days which doesn’t help.

BUT (there is always a but, just make it a good one…)

After a long “shopping around” we found someone who actually had the time to fix the car today and doesn’t charge a fortune. Now I think that is actually a good thing!

I’m about to pick it up and hopefully my driver’s license will be in the car, fingers crossed…”

Image result for there is always a light at the end of the tunnel quote

15 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #56

  1. What a day you had! I hope your license turns up, none the worse for wear. Our grandson lost his license and figured it slipped out of his wallet on the long drive to NY. While husband John was driving him back to college, I kept walking every morning. A day or so after they left, I saw something under the melting snow in the driveway, and it was the missing license. Hooray!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Let’s hope you get the license! I lost my wallet in Paris and I have been haywire trying to get my ID and cards back.

    My weekend was good… after so long I squealed with excitement while reading a book 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I know how hard that is! I lost my wallet many years ago and it’s a nightmare to get everything replaced… there was also a lot of cash in it which of course is lost for good…

      Like

  3. Pingback: Tell Me Something Good -56 – The Bag Lady

  4. Pingback: Share Your World – May 8th, 2017 | A Momma's View

Leave a Reply

