Share Your World – May 8th, 2017

Cee describes her “Share Your World (SYW) as being all about having a safe place for everyone to answer random questions that I post each week”.

As I said at first I was slightly intrigued by her remark about having a safe place to answer questions and I wondered if her questions would be of a special kind. I figured they might be down the line of questions nobody would ever dare to ask. But they are not. They are your day to day questions and yet they are inspiring. And that’s why I always look forward to her Share Your World post each week.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?
I’m constantly barefoot when at home. The only moments I actually wear socks is when I’m sick. I guess it’s almost like many women simply want to take their bra off when they get home. I want to take my shoes and socks off. Makes me feel comfortable and I sort of feel more grounded.

Image result for image barefoot in grass

I love walking barefoot in the garden, on the beach and especially in the house. I can’t understand for the life of me why people would walk barefoot in the city or in public. That’s not my thing at all! I actually find it not only yuck but also risky for that person. There’s always rubbish, glass and stuff. And after having had a piece of broken glass stuck in my foot and have to have it removed I tell you one thing: You do NOT want to go through that! Getting the injection to numb my foot was hell and I’m really good with needles. But that hurt like nothing else before and I gave birth to two children. So trust me: You don’t want to step in a piece of glass! Therefor: Don’t walk barefoot along roads…

What was your favorite food when you were a child?
SchniPo. Hahahaha… have fun figuring that one out 😉 Alright then: It’s Schnitzel and french fries. It was our special treat meal and I loved it. I still do. And I just figured out what we can make on the weekend 🙂

Image result for image schnitzel und pommes frites

Or pasta. For a long time I claimed that I don’t like pizza. I say I claimed because it was one of those stubborn child moments where I didn’t try and simply made the decision to not like it. And one night my mother just said “tough luck, there’s nothing else”. I was starving but I tried to be “strong”. Eventually though I gave in and ate a piece (I was all by myself in the kitchen while everyone else was at the dining table). Imagine the problem I had with wanting more because I actually liked it but not wanting to admit it…

Are you a listener or talker?
After having been over to a friends yesterday I would say I was a talker and not a listener. But then I needed to let some stuff out. I guess when I know that it’s important for someone then I can listen.

Favorite thing to (pick one):  Photograph?  Write? Or Cook?
All of them??? I don’t want to pick!!! I love to cook, I love to write and  I love to take pictures. Sure glad I don’t have to give up on any of them… Sorry, Cee… Not going to pick. Too hard 😉

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?
I need all of them to properly learn something. I guess I work best when I can think of something in pictures. And in order to do that properly it definitely helps when I see things, when I can watch it. But I also need to fall back to explanation in a written form. And then of course I’m a big learning by doing person.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Although I’m linking back to my Tell Me Something Good post once more I have to say that I would be super grateful to tell you that I actually found my license now. Unfortunately it’s still MIA and I guess I have to come to terms with the fact that I will have to get a new one soon…

 

041514 sywbanner

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 8th, 2017

  1. You know, I had to look up what Schnitzel was, and we used to eat that too, but we called it “pound steak” which is also a cut of meat. But my mom loved what she referred to as “German food” so… yeah… good food! In The South, they have a similar meal called “Chicken Fried Steak” but I have no idea how close they are for reals (chicken fried steak is good eats though). There’s a fast food chain in the Southwestern part of the USA called Weinerschitzel… But they sell hot dogs. Damn good hot dogs, but people really get bent about the name. I’m pretty sure they’ve been around since I was a kid in the ’60’s, because I remember their commercials back when I was young. ramble ramble ramble. 🙂

    Anyway, food aside, I’m all about being barefoot too! Same places you are. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • A Schnitzel for me is actually a Wiener Schnitzel. A Vienna Schnitzel. The Schnitzel is a very thin piece of veal or pork meat (or even chicken) in breadcrumbs. It’s so good.

      Like

Leave a Reply

