Share Your World – May 22nd, 2017

It’s Share Your World time again. As you know I don’t participate in many blogging challenges on a regular base but this one I really enjoy and so I don’t want to skip it. I find it pretty amazing that Cee manages to come up with good questions week after week. It’s not as easy as it sounds. Have you paid attention to interviews? Have you realize how often people ask the same question over and over again? It’s because they run out of ideas of what to ask. So kudos to Cee. Now let’s see what she’d like to know this time around…

Image result for image around the world

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?ย 
Take a proper around the world trip with my family and visit as many countries as possible and spend enough time there to actually get an idea of the culture and lifestyle. It’s one of the things that I would love to do one day. We were pretty lucky so far and could travel to a couple of places, doing it in one big and long trip would be the adventure of a lifetime and doing it with the children would for sure be the icing on the cake. Maybe we will manage. Who knows. Maybe though they will do it on their own one day and that will be fine too.

How often do you get a haircut?
Let’s just say I’m lucky that my hairdresser has long hair and once told me that he only gets his hair cut when his best friend visits him from the UK. Which is basically at most once a year. So when I turn up after 8 months of not having had a hair cut he just smiles and doesn’t bother me about having to come in every 3-4 months like others used to do. To be honest I would love to do it ideally but sometimes life comes in the way and then it just simply takes that little bit longer. Luckily my hair is good enough and the way my hairdresser cuts it is so great that it really doesn’t matter if it takes 8-10 months. I just recently had my hair cut and when I booked in I realized that it’s actually been 10 months since my last visit. I do think thought that this time I will not wait so long ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image result for image hair cut

In regards to puzzle whatโ€™s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, word search or numeric puzzles?
I’m more of a crossword, Sudoku kind of person. I used to do puzzles back in the day and with the kids when they were little but I just don’t have the nerve to leave a big one out to assemble it over days.

Image result for image sudoku

How many cities have you lived in? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.
Are we talking big cities? Then my answer is 2. Zurich and Melbourne. If we are talking different places including smaller cities and towns I’ve lived in 5.

Image result for zurich image

Optional Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m very grateful for the lovely time I was able to spend with my family and with our friends. And I’m super grateful for having seen the seal on one of the day that takes breaks on one of the beaches on its hunting adventures. It’s been around on and off for a couple of months now and I was hoping that I might see it one day. And now finally it was there when I was there too ๐Ÿ™‚

041514 sywbanner

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 22nd, 2017

  1. I’m so lackadaisical about getting my hair cut that I often put it off until it’s just too much hassle to keep up with. I think it’s been over a year now, and I’m just letting it grow long for the heck of it for now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

