Share Your World – May 29th, 2017

Related image

The challenge is all about having fun and answering questions Cee comes up with week after week. I’m very much looking forward to answering them but also to read her answers and other bloggers Share Your World posts. It lets you discover more of them and sometimes really fun exchanges develop out of those posts.

What is the most famous landmark or building you have ever seen?
That’s a tough one. I’ve seen the Eiffel Tower, the Empire State Building, the World Trade Centers, Sydney Opera House, Ayers Rock, the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona. I’ve seen the Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio de Janeiro, Versaille and Schloss Schönbrunn in Vienna. And I’ve seen the Matterhorn and the Great Barrier Reef. This just makes me realize how much I’ve seen actually.

Uluru

But there is so much more I’d like to see. Like the Pyramids in Egypt, the Great Wall of China. I’d like to see the Igaçu Falls or the Grand Canyon. The Seattle Needle or the Fjords in Norway. The Yellow Stone Park or Canada or Alaska as such. Eventually I will be able to tick off more and more of the places I’d like to visit and I hope I will be able to visit them with my children and make memories together.

Do you like long vacation or lots of mini-vacations?
It honestly depends. Some trips just don’t work as mini-vacations. Especially when you travel from Australia as almost everything is far away. Thankfully there are destinations that you can head to for a short stay, especially in Australia itself. I feel I’m overdue for a longer vacation and discovering a new corner of this earth. So who knows…

What is your favorite National or State Park?
There are so many National Parks here in Australia and they are all beautiful. The Great Barrier Reef is amazing, the area around Ayers Rock is stunning. All the beautiful forests around here are among my favorite.

path1

What is your fantasy vacation?
Traveling for an entire year and actually covering the world. And doing it with my family 🙂

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m really grateful that my children have such wonderful friends. That they can be who they truly are and don’t have to be older or someone else in order to feel like they fit in.

041514 sywbanner

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – May 29th, 2017

Leave a Reply

