Tell Me Something Good #60

Image result for motivation monday quote

So let’s do this. Let’s kick off this week with a positive thought. By sharing something good, something that made you happy or you are looking forward to .

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.
  • Share this post and invite your followers as well.

Before I share my good thing how about we shimmy for a little while? Yes, shimmy!

 fun modern family eric stonestreet shimmy divertidos GIF

Loosen up a little bit. Do it, I know you want to. Shimmy… and another round… and another one… I know you want to do another round 😉 And when you are done here is what I’d like to share with you today:

“I finally got into my yoga habit again. It feels so good to be back. At this stage is just at home as I’m trying to figure out when best to head out to a yoga studio but it’s enough and it makes me feel good. I read a post earlier today on Out An’ About about how good it feels to only focus on what you are doing at the very moment instead of hanging on to the thoughts that wear you down. Yoga does that for me too. You are in the moment, you focus on your breath on your moves and somehow you stop thinking. And when you then get back out of it you feel so much better. It clears the mind.”

 

16 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #60

  1. The first time you tried yoga, what were your thoughts? Because I am really sitting here and laughing at the thought of me.doing yoga 😂😂😂 like what should be going through my mind😨😂. Don’t mind me

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Weekly Smile 74 #weeklysmile – Ladyleemanila

  3. Pingback: Cookies & Moo

Leave a Reply

