Share Your World – June 12th, 2017

Image result for image hammock ocean view

It’s one of the posts I look forward to week by week. A fun challenge that gets you to think a little bit deeper, maybe different and share that tiny little bit more about you and your world. Cee invites us to a light Q&A challenge, posing fun questions. The challenge is all about having fun. Iโ€™m very much looking forward to answering them but also to read her answers and other bloggers Share Your World posts. It lets you discover more of them and sometimes really fun exchanges develop out of those posts.

What do you do when youโ€™re not working? If you are retired, what do you that is not part of your regular daytime routine?
As a sahm I don’t work. Or I work all the time. You pick. At this point though I’m working on building my little empire. Working on a dream. And this dream is that I can offer my children a life without worries (at least in a financial way). To provide them with a business they can take over if they like and then follow their own dreams. For me what matters the most is happiness. It’s quality of life. And quality of life means to me being able to spend as much time with your family or the people you love to be around the most as possible, doing what you love.

And maybe relax in a hammock overlooking the ocean whenever I want…

What would you do if you won the lottery?
I would make sure I would invest part of it in a smart way that is not causing any risks. And then I would live my life pretty much the same way I do now, but giving more to charities or directly to people that really need it. But first of all I would make sure there would be money safely aside for us and my children and their future. I’m not the person who would spend it all on fancy gadgets, stuff that eats up money like crazy. Things need to make sense. I often wonder about mansions with 25 rooms. I mean: Why would you need a place like this? For most of it to be empty all the time? There are so many things I would never spend my money on because they simply don’t make sense and are only there to brag. And that’s not what it’s all about. If you have money then that’s great. Brag by doing good things for people in need but not for spending it on things that burn off even more money and don’t really do much.

Image result for luxury products

What makes you laugh the most?
When my children can’t stop laughing. When they have a good belly laugh. It’s the best thing ever and it makes me crack up too… (this is not me and not my children but it does make me laugh)

What is your biggest pet peeve with modern technology?
That people don’t see the real world anymore. Nothing more to add. Having said that: It also enables us to work from everywhere we like. Problem is that we need to remember to switch off from time to time…

Image result for image mobile phone beach

Optional Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Once more being lazy and simply linking back to yesterday’s post. But let me add to it that we just enjoyed one of the fish for dinner we caught yesterday and it was simply delicious…

041514 sywbanner

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – June 12th, 2017

  1. I completely agree totally on the second point! Why buying a huge house you don’t even visit every room in perhaps weeks? That part I’d use for myself I would use in order to make life a bit easier and for investing it into my older future me… but not in collecting possessions!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

