Share Your World – June 19th, 2017

Image result for image fidget spinner on dogs nose

It’s one of the posts I look forward to week by week. A fun challenge that gets you to think a little bit deeper, maybe different and share that tiny little bit more about you and your world. Cee invites us to a light Q&A challenge, posing fun questions. The challenge is all about having fun. I’m very much looking forward to answering them but also to read her answers and other bloggers Share Your World posts. It lets you discover more of them and sometimes really fun exchanges develop out of those posts.

What is something that people are obsessed with but you just don’t get the point of?
There are so many things. At the moment is the entire fidget spinner hype. It’s not just the kids. It slowly takes over. Then it’s some games (digital games). Yes, I know, I know… but I honestly don’t get it. Then it’s the gamers with their youtube channels. I really don’t get the point of why you would watch someone play a video game… But honestly: I admire them for putting it on youtube and having the success they do. Well done!

What quirky things do people do where you are from?
Do Swiss do quirky things??? I think we are so totally normal, there are no quirky things… Maybe we are too organized? Maybe it’s how we speak English? I think it has to be the way we tidy up…

What are some things you wish you could unlearn? 
That things have to be done “a certain way”. Only they don’t. Because you can do it just the way you want. And you will get the same result. Yet we learn in school that there is only one way. Or we get taught by society that there is only one way.

There are many patters I fall back into although I so want to get out of the habit. But they are so deeply instilled that suddenly they pop up again and it’s so hard to get on top of them.

Who is someone that you miss having in your life?
This question reaches me on what would be the 96th birthday of my Dad. I miss him. I wish we could have spent some more time with him before he had dementia but the situation simply didn’t allow it and there are things that simply can’t be undone. While it still hurts that it wasn’t possible I know that it was just not possible. So there are no hard feelings. I’m not beating myself up. I do miss him though and I wish I would have had the chance to show him even more of our beautiful Australia together with the kids. I know that he is there though with us. Day after day.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Lazy me is simply sending you over to this post and you will see what I’m grateful for 😉

 

041514 sywbanner

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – June 19th, 2017

  1. I’m sorry about your dad. My grandmother has dementia and it’s honestly one of the hardest things that has ever happened to me. She’s alive, but not there, just dying a little bit every day. Great post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

