My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #25

It was an exciting week for us on this side of the world. Not because something incredibly important worldwide or in Australia as such happened. Nope. But because something important happened in our family. It’s called reaching your double digits. My baby has now also a double digit age. And for her it was a massive thing.

So we were busy preparing for the big day and her party of course. A party that turned out being smaller than her usual ones. Just because now it’s the way she likes it (and me too, to be honest).

So now that the house is all back to normal, my feet are all warmed up after standing in the cold, watching the girls play soccer, it’s finally time to create this post. Here are the posts I enjoyed reading the most last week. I hope you all enjoy them as much as I did. As always, please do check out more of the blogger’s posts while you are “over there”. Have a happy weekend you all 🙂

Scary Mommy
About the Facebook life…

All In A Dad’s Work
About fear…

But I Smile Anyway
About Nutella Twists (can’t help myself… I love Nutella…)…

Cyranny’s Cove
About after eight moments… and smurfs ;-)….

There Is Something About Alice
About a letter to a 10 year old son…

Woman’s World
About a stranger’s comment…

20 thoughts on “My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #25

  1. That last one really hit home for me today, especially juxtaposed with the occasion of your daughter’s downsized but up digited birthday party. I’m sure the fact that we’re preparing to spend the July 4th holiday with our eldest, who now lives and works in St. Louis, her favorite place so far in her 27 years of vagabond life. She just returned from a trip to Israel with her younger sister, who stayed in the area to tour Italy and Greece with her boyfriend before she returns to the US. For some reason, I feel (and hope) that she’ll get accepted to med school in Philadelphia, so we may get to see more of her in the near future. Following along in the combined thinking of the link and post, then, I am recalling many of the birthday parties I threw for them when they were closer to your daughter’s age. And yes, all those occasions, both special and everyday, are really important and special for me now that they’re grown and mostly gone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

